Day Off :)

I was so happy this morning when my mom told me my dad said I had the day off! I took the opportunity to try and sleep in. I was still awake relatively early but I spent some time just relaxing in bed before getting up. I slept pretty well last night as well. Perhaps the cereal and milk I had put me in sleep mode haha.

This morning when I finally decided to get up I fixed myself breakfast. I am sad to say that part of my breakfast fell victim to the great microwave oatmeal explosion of 2013. I put my oatmeal and milk in too long and it started to boil over. I saved the majority of it and topped it with cinnamon and a chopped up cashew cookie Larabar. It was actually a great combination!Image

I watched the new episode of Hart of Dixie on my laptop and then went out to the barn to see Vinnie. You could tell that I hadn’t been out for two days. He had a few mud patches on him from the recent rain. He is starting to get his poofy winter hair haha.Image When I first got out to the barn I saw one of the cats, Cookie, walk straight up to The Mare. I think she thought she was blending in with the horses haha. ImageImageCan you see her? I was kinda far away.

When I got back home I almost had my day ruined. I don’t have a house key for some reason so I am used to going in through the garage. Yesterday when my mom and I got home from dinner we had to go through the garage and I must have locked the door behind me because today it was locked! I searched everywhere I could think for an extra key. I went through the cars, through the RV, I checked all the other doors. I was scared I was going to be stuck outside all day. I didn’t even know if I had enough gas in Old Blue to make it to the gas station so I could get gas and drive into my Mom’s school to get her key. Luckily I found a way in though. I was scared someone was going to call the cops on me because it looked like I was breaking in. I was good though. Once I made it inside I had an acai berry and vanilla protein smoothie for my snack. It was just a quick grab and I needed to drink it because it had been sitting in the fridge for a while now. There is still one more in there.Image Then I took a long, hot shower that felt incredible, especially now that cooler weather has rolled in. I watched another show on my laptop and then fixed my lunch. I had a toasted turkey and provolone sandwich (with lettuce and hot sauce) along with an apple and a carrot.Image

I did a few chores around the house before I decided to do my mason jar project for my bathroom. I managed to smash my thumb and then my finger with the hammer while I was attaching the clamps to the wood. That did not feel good. I also scared my leg on the garage door as I was trying to maneuver myself around the push mowers to get to a few tools I needed. I think the end product was worth all my minor battle wounds. What do you guys think: with or without the rim on the mason jars?ImageImage

Now I just have to organize all of my things under the sink and make a toilet paper holder and my bathroom with be completed! I might add a few more simple decorations though. My next snack consisted of popcorn and trail mix. I think I could legit eat trail mix for all my meals and snacks. Maybe that was a little exaggerated. Image

I am now getting in some more relaxation time and it feels tremendous. My parents and I are going to be staying in to watch the Pirates game tonight. I am so nervous! This is it, who ever wins this game is moving on to the next round. Please root for the Buccos! They need this so bad!

I would say that today has been a good day. I worked hard to make sure that I was filling up all the bubble I could. I am still unable to completely drop the thoughts associated with my eating and I still always want to choose options that would fill up my bubbles with the fewest calories. So now that I recognize when I am doing this I need to start telling myself that I am not going to do that. I am going to tell that voice of Eduardo to leave me alone because he is wrong!