Clouds For Days

NOTICE: I HAVE SPENT THE PAST HOUR AND A HALF TRYING TO UPLOAD THE PICTURES FROM MY CAMERA TO THE BLOG. IT IS NOT LETTING ME DO SO. I WAS ABLE TO UPLOAD THE PICTURES I TOOK TODAY FROM PHONE. I AM VERY UPSET BECAUSE I HAD SOME KILLER PICTURES TO POST AND I HAVE TRIED EVERYTHING I COULD POSSIBLY THINK OF TO FIX THIS PROBLEM. I HAVE FAILED. I ALREADY TYPED EVERYTHING UP BEFORE I TRIED TO POST PICTURES, SO JUST GO WITH IT WHEN I START TALKING ABOUT A PICTURE THAT CLEARLY ISN’T SHOWN. I AM SO SORRY! HOPEFULLY I GET IT FIGURED OUT BY TOMORROW.

I don’t think I am ever going to see blue skies again. What is with this weather here? I miss the sunshine. Cloudy/rainy days = lazy animals and home improvement. My mom and I got an unbelievable amount of stuff done today.

Before I forget and go straight to our doings of the day, let me tell you about dinner last night. I made a recipe that I found on Pinterest for Pepper Steak Stir Fry. My goodness, was it gooood. It was also really fun to make and it was really pretty. It doesn’t look as pretty in the pictures because I think the peppers got cooked a little long so they didn’t keep their bright colors. We served it over brown rice and it was incredible. My dad said he would eat it again! I don’t know if he was just trying to be nice though haha. My mom and I swooned over it. I can’t wait to make it again! It was really easy to make as well!

For my snack I had a slice of heaven. Or more familiarly, pumpkin pie.

Lazy animals and home projects

Once I woke up this morning I made breakfast with my mom. We were running low on breakfast ingredients so I made a Vanilla Boost, banana, blueberry, cinnamon smoothie and an english muffin with peanut butter. It was actually very tasty. The smoothie was a little overly sweet from the vanilla Boost, but it was still pretty darn good. After breakfast my mom and I did our meal planning for the week. We let my dad sleep in again haha. We made our grocery/shopping list for Target and then we were off! We got our groceries for the week along with a few things for our house. I love Target more and more with each trip. I ate the Larabar I packed with me when we got back to the car. 1Once we were back home and got everything unpacked and put away, I grabbed an apple for Vinnie and was on my way. The animals at the barn all looked lazy. The horses were all very muddy. The clouds and rain just made for that kind of day!23

For lunch I had bacon carbonara that I got from Target. I have gotten lazy with my meals and have been going with quick fixes. All I had to do for this was add the noodles and seasoning with water, microwave it, then sprinkle the bacon on. It was actually really, really good! I had a yogurt with it.

We watched some of the Steelers game while we ate and then we went to work on turning my sister’s old room into a guest room. We had to take apart the bunk beds that were in my room to move them and assemble them separately in the guest room. We also had to move the bed that was in there into my room. We vacuumed and cleaned the window and organized the closet as well. Instead of spending a load of money on new comforter sets at Target, I decided that getting large blankets and then throws would be more economical. It also fits my personal style more and it was the closest thing I could find that reflected what I had pictured in my mind. Plus, what I got is softer and probably warmer than a quilt or comforter! We did some simple decorating as well to give it some warmth. I love how it turned out! My room is a mess now because of it, but oh well! My room will be next weekend’s project because That is going to take some work haha. We decided not to repaint the two bedrooms, so that will make this makeover easier. Once we finished the guest room, I had trail mix before we set up the bed in my room.

At Target I also got some things for my bathroom. I picked out some towels for an accent color. I went with something that matched the flowers I have in there. I also got some things to organize underneath my sink. It looks amazing now! SO much better.

For dinner we had semi-homemade chicken pot pie. If you want too cook your own chicken pot pie, here is the easiest way you can do it:

Ingredients

-1 box Pillsbury® refrigerated pie crusts, softened as directed on box

-1 can (18.6 oz) Progresso® Rich & Hearty chicken pot pie style soup

-2 cups Green Giant® Valley Fresh Steamers™ frozen mixed vegetables, thawed, drained

-2 tablespoons all-purpose flour

Preheat oven to 425. Fit 9 inch one pie crust to a 9 inch glass pie pan. Heat soup, veggies and flour in a pot. Pour into pie shell and cover with the other pie crust. (Follow two-crust directions on box on how to line and fit). Back for 30-35 minutes and let cool 5 minutes before serving.

It is so easy and the result is fantastic!

Today was a great day for me. I filled up all my morning and afternoon bubbles and I am on my way to filling up my evening bubbles! I’m not going to say that it was easy for me because my mind was going crazy with thoughts about eating too much but then I would start thinking about riding or running and I pushed through it like a champ!

Now I’m watching Alaska: The Last Frontier with my parents 🙂 Hope everyone’s weekend was phenomenal!