Quick catch up!

Hello all! So I keep doing this… I promise to write more (remember when I used to post daily?) and then I totally break my promise! I have just had so many things on my mind and whenever I get the free time to write, I end up going to the barn or just being too exhausted to do anything that requires brain power haha.

A few physical activity updates:
-I completed my first week of training for the Raleigh City of Oaks Half Marathon! 11 Weeks to go! I am using Hal Higdon’s Novice 1 half marathon training plan and I love it so far. I enjoy having a cross training day and specific distances for the runs instead of a time run. My pace varies so much that if I was told to go run 45 minutes, I might get the workout that was intended, or I could be going slow and not go the proper distance to have an impact on my training. So I love this plan.
4

7

9

18
-I am doing a mini triathlon with Casey and Bryan this Sunday. It is a 200m swim, 5 mile bike and 1.5 mile run. It’s just a baby one but it will still be a really good challenge! I have been practicing my swimming and I have to say, I really do enjoy swimming even though I am AWFUL! Casey and I have been trash talking each other non stop lately. She wants to beat me so badly! I am really excited for it. This little challenge should be a blast. I am probably going to catch the triathlon bug.
-I think I am going to tryout for club volleyball at UNC. I have been missing volleyball like crazy and I think it would be a great way to meet new people and make new friends. Tryouts begin a week from Wednesday!

I have been working at the Bulls a decent amount the past few weeks. It is sad that some of the people have left to go back to school, but there are still a few that will be there till the end of the season since they go to school in the area.

I took care of the horses for a few days while Renee, Marty and William were at the beach. I also got to pug sit Frisco! She was so adorable! 14

13

12

11

Let’s see… What else is there to share… I went to Fall Fest last night and got information on club volleyball and FLO Foods. I saw a few people I knew so that was nice to talk to familiar faces and not be a loner! I wanted information on the club equestrian team, but their booth was already packed up. Today I drove over to Chapel Hill and found my parking area. I park off campus and use the Park and Ride system. The bus wasn’t awful. I got to where I needed to be. I bought my books and went to find where my first two classes are located. I have four classes tomorrow: organic chemistry, beginning jogging, intro to rock music and calculus. It is going to be a long day of class followed by a night of work at the Bulls!

A few of my eats from the last few days:1

2

3

5

6

8

15

16

17

19

Here are some SUPER TASTY quinoa recipes that I have tried. Sharing upon request 🙂
http://damndelicious.net/2014/06/23/quinoa-chicken-parmesan/
http://www.fusionmedstaff.com/fusion-news/healthy-eats-monday-chicken-enchilada-quinoa-bake/

Well, I am off to get everything prepared for my long day tomorrow! Hope you all have been doing well!

One thought on “Quick catch up!

  1. Good luck with class and tryouts for volleyball! Frisco is adorable! Glad all is going well and have fun in your triathlon ! Love you

Leave a Reply

