Ready for the weekend!

Hello everyone! How has your week been? Mine has been busy, busy, busy. Ok, maybe it hasn’t been that busy, but I feel like it has been just because in my free time I have been doing chemistry work as preparation for my organic chemistry class in the fall.

On Tuesday night I did have a girl’s night with Madelyne! We had a very low key evening and went to bed early, but it was still nice to spend time with her. We made a delectable dinner! Quinoa topped with chicken, red peppers, onion, mushrooms and spinach in a Thai red curry sauce. Yumm! Is it just me or do white plates make food look fancier?1

The next day I spent a good bit of time at my mom’s school working on my chemistry assignments. I went to Whole Foods to pick up a quick lunch.2

For dinner I wanted to cook my parents a wonderful dinner because they took me to the car dealership and I test drove a new Jeep Patriot (which is now mine! YAYAYAYAY!) so it was the least I could do. I made quinoa crusted baked chicken parmesan. It was incredible. I was so pleased that it formed a nice crisp outside. The fresh basil really tied it all together as well! So good!3

Thursday morning I woke up early and went for a quick run. It’s hard to tell in this picture but the sun rise was beautiful!4 5 My mom and I carpooled since I didn’t have my Jeep yet, so I dropped her off at her school and went to Raleigh to meet Liz at The Flying Biscuit. She was in the area just for the day so we took the opportunity to have breakfast together since I don’t know when we will be able to see each other again. They bring you these amazing biscuits with apple butter as you wait for your meal to come. I ordered the Hollywood omelet with fresh fruit and it was so good! 6 7

I had to be at work at 1 yesterday and then there was a double header. I got off work at midnight and then came home and had a little snack before going to sleep. 

Today I worked 9-5 so I had another long day. But, today is my sister’s 23rd birthday! I really wish I could celebrate with her but instead I got nostalgic by looking at old pictures of us haha. 8 9 10

 

Hope everyone has a good weekend! I am working both days so I am going to be relishing those moments of free time! 

2 thoughts on “Ready for the weekend!

Leave a Reply

