Weekend Recap!

Hi guys! This weekend has kind of been a lazy one. It probably wasn’t wise of me but I tried to take a break from studying my head off so I can really bunker down for these last few days of Biology. I feel like I meant to do a lot of things this weekend, but my mind just needed a time out haha.

Saturday:

I had granola with almond milk and berries for my breakfast and then went on a little hike at the Waterfall Trail! IMG_3533

I walked through countless spider webs but it was worth it. I enjoyed the peaceful time outdoors by myself.1 2 3 4 5

For lunch I had another meatball panini with a few other things. IMG_3536

I pretty much did nothing the rest of the afternoon. Well, that’s a lie. I did do a little bit of homework. I finished all my online assignments, but I didn’t do much studying other than that. I had mini pitas and trail mix for my snack and then I headed out to the barn. IMG_3538

I had a great time with Vinnie. He was really antsy standing in the aisle, but once I started riding him he was fine. He was actually nice to Cookie when she was in the arena. Murdock was sleeping in a funny spot. I guess I just felt like taking pictures of the barn cats haha.6 7

For dinner I made chicken with green beans and potatoes, seasoned with a mixture of spices so they were super yummy.IMG_3541

I didn’t do anything else. No wild saturday night for this girl haha. I had my snack and went to bed around midnight.

Today:

I slept in again and it was amazing! I did my crossword puzzle before having a repeat for breakfast.IMG_3543

After my breakfast settled I went on a much needed run! I just went slow and steady today. It was humid out! 8

I was actually good about having my post-run chocolate milk 🙂IMG_3544

I did a few chores around the house before having yet another repeat meal. I made the same thing for lunch that I made for dinner on Saturday. Plus some juicy grapes! IMG_3545

The rest of the day I was honestly really lazy. I watched a lot of TV and played a lot of sudoku. I had mini pitas and trail mix again for my snack. 

Madelyne made it from PA this evening! She got here a little after 6 and I am so happy that she’s here! 

I watched more TV until it was time to make dinner. I got super creative and made chicken and broccoli. It turned out really well and tasted like it came from an actual chinese restaurant! I didn’t even follow a recipe so I was pretty stoked. I served it over brown rice and it was delicious. IMG_3546

Well, that was pretty much my weekend! I am going to have a super busy week finishing up with class and then working, so I don’t know when I will be back to do my updates! Hope you had a good weekend! And have a wonderful week! 

Leave a Reply

