Today has been weird

This morning feels like it happened a week ago… It has just been one of those days. 

I woke up and did my normal morning routine this morning. Kind of lounging about and slowly getting ready to leave for class. I said my goodbyes to my folks (as they are now at the beach) and then hit the road in Old Blue with my backpack and bowl of granola and almond milk. Yes, I know I need to stop eating and driving. It’s just how I operate in the mornings haha. Well about 10 minutes into my commute, Old Blue starts making an awful noise. I mean, it already made a terrible noise to begin with, but then it was amplified by like a million. Then it sounded like the engine was just disintegrating and it started jerking around. My car was having a seizure. I had no option but to pull over to the side of the road. Before I could even come to a complete stop it just shuts off. Then it wouldn’t turn on. I remained calm and called my dad. Thankfully they hadn’t left to go anywhere yet and him and my mom came to the rescue. My dad made it quickly and let me drive his truck so I could make it to class on time. My mom arrived in the jeep just as I was leaving in the truck. I somehow managed to make it to class on time, so I was really thankful. The breakdown could have happened when I was on the highway, too… that would have been even worse! So I was lucky that my parents were still home and that I was only about 10 minutes away. They ended up calling a tow truck and now Old Blue is up at the County Line garage. I think it is the end of Old Blue. This little 87 Cavalier sure did put in some work for us these past years. 

After my lecture I stopped at Trader Joe’s to pick up a few things for the week. I need to start shopping there more often again. It’s so cheap and the quality is really good! 

When I got home I relaxed before fixing myself lunch. I used some new panini bread from TJ’s and assembled a leftover turkey meatball panini with sauteed asparagus, grapes, and a yogurt.IMG_3528 It was delicious! The panini turned out a little sloppy, mostly because I had to smush it into the sandwich press. Maybe next time I will just do it grilled cheese style on the stove. 

Then after lunch it got weird again. Not really, but it just felt weird that I didn’t really have anything to do. I was lazy and watched Netflix. I haven’t done that in so long. It just felt funky haha. I literally did that all afternoon, calling it quits to put a coat of polyurethane on the unfinished edges of my bed frame pieces before having a few pretzels and a kind bar for my snack. After my snack I headed out to the barn! It cooled off a good amount and so I just enjoyed my time with Vinnie, taking it nice and easy. I had a relaxing ride, not really asking him to do too much. I think he was pretty lazy today too.1 2 When I got back to the truck I got a nice little surprise from Cookie! 3

When I got home I relaxed some more before fixing my dinner. I got pita bread at TJ’s as well and so I felt like getting semi-creative. I made a quick Greek (ish) style pita pizza. I used a little leftover tomato sauce from the meatballs as my base. Then I added sauteed onions and orange bell pepper, feta cheese, sliced tomato and spinach. Plus a few seasonings. It turned out so good! I loved the flavor combinations of all the veggies and seasoning plus the saltiness from the feta. Mm, mmm, mmmmmm! IMG_3531

Well… I guess I am off to relax some more since there is not much else to do. I mean, I could always study but you know what? I really want a break from studying haha. Hope everyone had a good, drama-less day! 

One thought on “Today has been weird

  1. Way to handle a stressful situation! Vinnie and you look so happy! Love the pic. Saturday will b a better day! Love u

Leave a Reply

