ONE MORE WEEK!

After today I have one more week of Biology left! I am so glad to be finishing it up. I had my test this morning and I think it went really well. I was worried because last night was the All Star Game (the store did amazing!) and so I had very little time to study. I managed to get some done yesterday before going in to work and then this morning when I got to campus. This week was just super stressful. But I survived! I made a 92 on my Bio Lab final so I was very pleased with that. Now I only have one week separating me from the end of the summer session. My lecture final is next Thursday. Bring it on!

I desperately wish that the final was today because then I could go to the Outer Banks with my parents tomorrow. They are going to be there for 10 days! Not fair 😦

Back to today though. After my test this morning I went to my mom’s school. She wasn’t back from her meeting yet so I decided to go run the Duke Wall. I feel so weird now… I’m going to UNC and I’m spending time at Duke… Anyways, it was a good run. I did two laps around the wall for a total of 3.3 miles.

1 2

My mom was back from her meeting when I returned so I talked to her, Amber, Dave and Matt for a few minutes before heading home.

I relaxed for a bit before making black bean and cheese “chimis” for lunch. Complete with a side of veggies with guacamole and some grapes.

3

After lunch I headed out to the barn to see Vinnie! It was a beautiful day out so I wanted to take advantage of that and my free time. I gave him a good brushing before taking him up to the arena.

4

We had a long, slow and easy ride. I didn’t want to push him too hard and make him super sweaty because I only wanted to lightly hose him off. Yes, I care about Vinnie’s coat. I feel like I have been hosing him off thoroughly too much and I think it was stripping the natural oils away making it appear a little dry. Nothing wrong with wanting him to stay super shiny haha. I still worked him a decent amount! Then he was putting his best poses out there, hoping it would make me give him more treats. Such a show off.

56

 

Now I am going to go fix myself a little snack! I still can’t believe I only have one more week of class left! It is making me more and more excited for the fall semester!

Hope your week has been going well!

Leave a Reply

