I’m in love!

Hi everyone! Sorry it has been a few days since I have stopped by to fill you all in, I have been a busy little bee!

I don’t even know where I left off… maybe Tuesday? We went to Chapel Hill for dinner and ate at Four Corners. My mom said her dad used to eat there when he lived in the area so we decided to check it out. We started with nachos and then we each got tacos since it was Taco Tuesday (cheap tacos). I got grilled shrimp tacos and I thought they were pretty good! I had a great time with my parents in Chapel Hll 🙂1 2 3

Wednesday morning I was up early to meet Bryan at the gym for our workout. I ate cinnamon cream cheese toast on the way in and then ran on the treadmill.4 5 It was a good little workout! We did our planks and then called it quits. I made a chocolate banana almond butter smoothie and a spinach scramble as my second breakfast.6 Then I quickly got ready for my appointment with Mary! It was a really good appointment and we covered a lot of ground. We focused a lot on healthy ways to deal with emotions when becoming busy. Instead of dropping everything and “sleepwalking” through life she gave me some good ways to make the best of every situation. She is the best!

I raced home and made a lunch and packed it up and headed out to the barn. The shippers were coming to pick Ray up and Renee was at work. She had no idea what time they would be arriving so I was out there for a while just in case they showed up. It was really hot out so I just gave Vinnie a good brushing and clipped him. Then I had my little picnic! 7

The shippers didn’t come until like 4:30 and Renee was back by then, but I stuck around to help out. It was so sad to see Ray go but he is going to a woman who sounds like she will treat him with extreme kindness!8

I had a quick snack and then did some prepping for school. For dinner I had sweet potato, chicken sausage and brussels. So yummy! 9 10

So my Bio class started yesterday and I absolutely love it! I had a quick breakfast before driving off.11 This class will definitely be a good challenge because it is cramming so much information into 5 1/2 weeks, but the professor seems amazing and I enjoy the material immensely. I even knew someone in my class! There was a girl who lived on my floor (in the dorms) freshman year at App who transferred after her freshman year and she was in there! So that was really nice to see a friendly face. Then I found out that my best friend from middle school will be transferring there in the fall as well! It is just so exciting and it is making my transition extra smooth! Plus is doesn’t hurt that this campus is GORGEOUS!12 I also received a few good luck text messages that made me feel warm inside. Then this one from my sister made me laugh 🙂13

Yesterday after my class I went to the Y to take the PiYo class. I got there a little early so I did 15 minutes on the bike before the class. Then after PiYo my boss joined me and we did a workout focusing on pushups. That killed us. After the Y I went to my mom’s school to pick her up and then we went to Whole Foods to grab our lunch. We ate it back at her school. I had quinoa with lots of veggies and chicken, fresh fruit and a salted caramel greek yogurt.14 When I finished eating I headed home and did a little baking. I made zucchini bread and then put a coat of finish on the wood for my bed frame. I also made a loaf of banana bread. For my snack I had pretzels and trail mix. 15

For dinner we had grilled chicken, zucchini and yellow squash, spinach ravioli and a homemade tomato sauce. Delish!16

After dinner took a much needed bath and then did some school work. It puts a huge smile on my face that I can say those words! I have school work. I am back in school and I love it!!! I had an almond butter sandwich and an apple for my bedtime snack.

This morning I was up early to make my breakfast before making the drive to Chapel Hill for my class. I had leftover squash with two poached eggs, my delicious zucchini bread with cinnamon cream cheese, grapes and blueberries, and a chai latte. Insanely good!17

Now I am off to get ready to go to work! Hope you all have had a great ending to the week! Enjoy your weekend!

One thought on “I’m in love!

Leave a Reply

