Getting prepared!

Happy Tuesday everyone!

These past two days have shot right past me. They both seem to kind of blur together.

Yesterday I was up early to go to the gym with my mom before I headed over to work. We carpooled in and I was able to eat my overnight oats without having to drive haha. I had a sweaty, but good, run on the treadmill!1 2

At work I did a few tasks involving invoices and travel before focusing on getting more product up online. Every time I feel like I am catching up we get more product in and I have to start all over again! I enjoy doing it though. I had a banana and yogurt for my snack.3

For lunch I had pretzels, chicken salad, peppers, grapes and a cheese stick.4

After work we headed home and I had trail mix for my snack.5 Then I did some relaxing before cleaning off the wood for my bed frame project that I am finally getting around to doing! For dinner my mom made pasta, sauteed peppers and tilapia. I mixed my pasta and peppers with a little spinach and a dab of balsamic. Plus a sun dried tomato laughing cow wedge. It was all absolutely delicious! 6

We watched the movie Runner Runner and it was pretty good. I felt like everything was a little predictable, but it was still alright.

For my snack I had an almond butter sandwich and blueberries before calling it a night.

The original plan this morning was to meet my boss at the gym at 8 to workout, but he texted me at 5:40 this morning and asked if we could workout during his lunch instead. I had no problem with that! I was happy to sleep a little bit more. Then I got to see this goofball!7 For breakfast I had the overnight oats I made, topped with blueberries and walnuts, a pepper and spinach scramble and a chai latte.8

After breakfast I got ready to head over to Chapel Hill to get acquainted with the campus a little! I parked in my parking spot and walked over to the student book store to get my books for my biology class. Once I got my books I took a short walk to find the buildings my lecture and lab are in. Everything was close to my parking spot and easy to find, so I hope the rooms themselves are easy to find! I always feel much more prepared when I know exactly where I am going. That is always the stressful part for me! I am so happy to have everything I need and I am excited for the start of my first class as a Tarheel on Thursday!

Once I was done in Chapel Hill I went over to the Bulls to steal my boss. We walked across the street to the Y and got to work! We targeted our backs today and then did a few planks. I didn’t think this was a bad workout at all!9

After returning Bryan to the Bulls I headed home and then fixed myself lunch. I had a big plate of quinoa with taco turkey and cheese with carrots & salsa and grapes on the side. Plus a greek yogurt! Very tasty!10

After my late lunch I got to work on staining my wood! I ran out of stain though so I will have to get more so I can finish. I am trying to decide if I want to put another type of finish on it… Any thoughts???11

Now I am about to go have a little snack before I get ready to take my parents to Chapel Hill for dinner and exploring! Have a great evening!

2 thoughts on “Getting prepared!

  1. So excited for you! I think you will LOVE UNC once you are settled into your routine there. It’s such a nice campus. I can relate to your nervousness about finding your way around, but I don’t think it will take you long. Just enjoy 😊

Leave a Reply

