Semi-silent Sunday: photos from the weekend :)

Hi all, I hope you have been having a wonderful weekend! Mine has been rather busy, with a few moments of relaxation thrown in here and there.

Friday

I was up early to feed the horses before I met Bryan at the gym! It was arms and abs day. I used one of my apps to come up with the workouts. We went up to 10 on the arms (leaving out the pull ups) and abs and we only did one round of the abs. We are beginners haha!1 2 24 25

After the gym I had my second breakfast and then read for the rest of the morning.3 I finished my book and was kind of bummed that it was over. Quick lunch! 4

My mom and I went out to the barn in the evening and I got in maybe a 3 minute ride. There was a lot of thunder but I really just wanted to get him in the arena. We fed the horses and I took care of the sheep and gathered the chicken eggs. On the way home I had a kashi bar for my snack.5 6

For dinner we went to Oak Tree Tavern in the middle of nowhere just across the Virginia border. This place was so cool. My parents went there for their anniversary and loved it. There was live music and it is in an old plantation house so it is extravagant. I had the best grilled mahi mahi over rice and veggies.9 7 8 We had a great time, clearly!10

Saturday

Greeted by this adorable face 🙂11

Went to the barn early to feed and then when I got back home I made my breakfast. 2 poached eggs over veggies, oatmeal with blueberries and coconut, and a chai latte.12

My dad and I went to Lowe’s and I got started on my bed frame. We cut the board to the right lengths and then I used a jig to drill holes in each end of the board. I had a quick lunch before getting ready to go to Heather’s baby shower.13 I actually had a nice time at the shower! They had a very nice set up and I got to see an old friend, Corinne. The three of us have known each other since elementary school!14 15(don’t judge me for re-wearing the shirt I wore out to dinner)

I had a pretty bad headache the rest of the day so I tried to take it easy. I had a snack when I got home and then relaxed.16 For dinner we had grilled chicken, roasted veggies, green beans and sweet potato gnocchi with a sauce I created. The sauce I made was kind of a failure. Not really my favorite. Oh well, only one way to learn!17

Today

This morning I slept in until 8:30 and then I quickly got ready to meet up with Josh and Justin. We went to Panera Bread for breakfast before going to The Summit for the church service. The service was good, but I didn’t take as much away from it as I did the other time I went with the guys. After church we spontaneously played mini golf. I was in the lead up until the 8th hole… I finished in second though!18 19

For a late lunch back at home I made myself quinoa with sauteed peppers, leftover taco turkey, pepperjack cheese and guacamole. I also had a greek yogurt.20

After lunch I push mowed outside and worked up a good sweat. I came inside and relaxed for a but before fixing my snack and heading out to the barn.21

Vinnie was good, really lazy at first. Then halfway through my ride the little neighbor girl was screeching at the top of her lungs and Vinnie wasn’t exactly a fan of that. But it was still fine. Vinnie might have worked up the biggest sweat yet! I gave him a really thorough hosing off, and Ray starting licking water off Vinnie’s butt which was really adorable.22 23

Now I am about to go have dinner with my parents. I feel bad I didn’t really do anything special for father’s day, especially since my dad has done so much for me this past year! I am going to have to make up for it!

2 thoughts on “Semi-silent Sunday: photos from the weekend :)

  1. 1. You and your dad look GREAT!

    2. I so enjoy reading about your days.

    3. Did you go to Summit at brier creek? We used to go there but now we go to the one at chapel hill east high school.

    • 1. Thank you so much! We both feel SO much better 🙂

      2. Another thank you. It makes me happy knowing you enjoy reading my posts!

      3. We went to the RTP location, which I believe is the main one? Off of Miami blvd I think? I enjoy it!

      Hope you are doing well, we all miss you guys!

Leave a Reply

