Superstition ain’t the way

Hi guys! So I have heard several times today that tomorrow is a big day for those who are superstitious. It is going to be Friday the 13th and a full moon. I can’t decide if I am superstitious or not. I think I am the type who kind of laughs in the face of danger, so I feel like absolutely nothing bad or out of the ordinary is going to happen tomorrow, but I am daring the world to make something happen. Does that make any sense at all? How are you guys feeling about this “big” day tomorrow?

Today was a pretty chill day (maybe leading up to a big day tomorrow??? 😉 ) even though I had to wake up early to go to the barn and feed the horses before getting ready for work at 9. So I fed the horses and when I got back home I jumped in the shower and got dressed before fixing a super fast breakfast. I quickly made a brussels and 2 farm fresh egg scramble, toast with cinnamon cream cheese and grapes. I took a yogurt with me as well for my morning snack. I think I have officially mastered the art of eating my breakfast while driving. 1

At work I mainly focused on getting more product up on the website. I also did a few other things in the store, such as tagging new stuff that came in. Since I didn’t have time to pack my lunch this morning I ended up walking down to Which Wich. I got a turkey and pepperjack cheese sandwich loaded up with veggies. It was pretty good!2

After closing up the store I headed home and then fixed my snack. I had blueberries, pretzels and almonds.3 I did a little reading before I headed out to the barn to do the p.m. feeding! Feeding the horses is so relaxing. I love it.4

For dinner my mom made peppers and onions and chicken sausage. I made a quick potato dish using my new veggie spiralizer. It was a delicious dinner full of wonderful flavors!5 Now we are all relaxing and enjoying the rest of the night 🙂 Hope you had a good Thursday. To all my superstitious friends out there, stay safe! My non-superstitious peeps, enjoy your Friday!

Leave a Reply

