First half of the week is in the books!

Wow… I haven’t posted an update in a while! I feel like I only really have a few things to mention from the past few days. Let’s see, I’ll start with Monday if I can remember that far back!

Breakfast was banana bread. 1I had a dentist appointment early Monday morning in Roxboro. It went well as always. Then I was off to work. It was a really good day at work. I mainly worked on getting product up online, but I also just had a nice time talking with my co-workers. They are such a fun group. For snack I had yogurt and a kind bar.2 My mom dropped off lunch for me. She got me a huge turkey sandwich from Whole Foods, along with fruits and veggies. 3

When I got home from work, the power was off so I had a yogurt and a WhatsoNutso bar for my snack before heading out to the barn to ride.4 Just before I was about to ride my parents showed up at the barn and said that they were going to go pick something up for dinner since the power was still out. There was a moment when some eating disordered thoughts crept into my mind. I was quickly going through all the options of takeout and labeling it as acceptable or not. I just couldn’t decided on anything that sounded good so I told my parents to just get something because they know what I like. I think Vinnie could pick up on my discontent a little because the beginning of the ride was a mess. He kept freaking out at one end of the arena and I probably was letting my anger control the situation instead of handling things in a calmer fashion. The ride got better though and we ended on a good note. Think I wore him out? Hahaha.5

When I got home later in the night the power was back on and I was surprised to find that my parents just picket up a rotisserie chicken, sweet potatoes and veggies. 6

So that was an interesting dilemma I found myself in. I guess eating out or getting take out unexpectedly is still a little bit of a sore spot for me to work on.

Tuesday

Tuesday morning I was up early to hit the gym with my boss! On the way in to Durham I had two slices of my banana bread.7 At the gym we did strength training, targeting our legs. Holy cow, at the time it didn’t seem like much but later in the day and all day today we sure were feeling it!

After our workout I came home since I had the day off and then I fixed my second breakfast. I made a spinach scramble using two of the farm fresh eggs from the barn 🙂 Yum! I also had some strawberries. 8

I read some of my book and then took a reallllyyy long nap haha. When I woke up I read some more and watched a little TV before fixing my lunch. I used leftovers to make a veggie, chicken and sweet potato hash that I had with blueberries, cashews and a greek yogurt.9 I relaxed until it was time for me to get ready to go have my appointment with Mary. I had a kind bar for my snack before going in to meet with her. 10

I had a really good session with Mary yesterday. I kept a food log over the past week and we looked at each day to see what percentages of my intake were coming from carbs, protein and fat. She told me that it seemed like I was falling a little short on my carbohydrates, especially since I am being so active. So we talked about things that might be holding me back a little bit when it comes to carbs and we made goals for myself. We also did a nutritional analysis on one of the days that most reflected my typical day to get a more in depth look at if I was getting the right percentages when it comes to all of my carbs, veggies, fruits, proteins, fats, vitamins and other nutrients. It was just an overall informational session! It was funny how last week we wanted to look at my protein numbers but it turned out to be my carbs that were falling short.

After my appointment I headed straight out to the barn so I could ride with Renee before it got dark. We went on a trail ride since she just wanted to do something light with G since she left today to go to a show! Jealous. Anyways, I was super impressed with Vinnie because I jumped right on him and went down the rode without warming him up in the arena or anything, and he was amazing! It was getting dark outside and he usually freaks out but he was so, so, so well behaved. I was thrilled 🙂 I helped Renee feed the horses and chatted for a bit before heading home.

For dinner my parents made roasted veggies and ravioli.11 Very tasty! I had a low key night and then had an apple and an almond butter sandwich before heading off to bed.

Today

This morning I was up early again to meet Bryan at the gym. He expressed his hatred of me since I made him so sore yesterday morning haha! On my way in I ate the remaining two slices of my banana bread. Today we ran on the treadmills for 30 minutes for our workout. I really had to push myself today, but it felt good when I was finished.12

At work all I did was put up product on the website. I got 20 women’s shirt completely finished. After adding all of the information on the website I had blueberries, greek yogurt and almonds for my snack.13 Then I went to take pictures of all the shirts in the video room. After I took all the pictures I had to edit them before I could add them to the website. I took a break to have my lunch. I had an apple and leftover veggies and ravioli. 14

When I got home from work I sat out on the porch swing for a bit and watched a storm roll in as I ate a kind bar for my snack. I was going to sit out there and read some but then it became extremely windy and it started to rain so I headed inside.15

Well, I think now you are officially up to date! I am taking care of the horses while Renee and Marty are at the show so I am off to feed them!

Hope you have been having a great week so far!

One thought on “First half of the week is in the books!

  1. I like this post, enjoyed this one regards for putting up. The goal of revival is conformity to the image of Christ, not imitation of animals. by Richard F. Lovelace. deeegdbacbka

Leave a Reply

