Where is this weekend going?

This weekend has gone by way too quickly. It probably feels that way because I have been busy working. Yesterday I spent the majority of my time at work getting merchandise put up online. It was a good day though, painless and productive haha.

Before work yesterday I whipped up a two egg and veggie scramble, a chai latte, english muffin with jam and almond butter and some berries. Delish! IMG_3270

At work I packed the last of the taco turkey mixture, peppers and onions and a sweet potato. Plus a strawberry Greek yogurt. 1

I left work at 5 and headed home. When I got home I relaxed for a few and had my snack before going out to the barn.2

At the barn, Renee told me all about the woman who came to see Ray. I am happy and sad to share that Ray has been sold and he will be leaving the barn in a week to go to his new home. This woman sounds like she is the sweetest, most caring person to ever walk this earth, so Ray is going to be well provided for and loved, which is a huge comfort to us all. He is a great horse so he deserves the best!3

After talking to Renee for a while I groomed Vinnie and got him tacked up. We had a great little ride. I think he was worn out by the end of it! It was really funny, Renee dewormed him before I tacked him up and even after his ride he was still untrusting of putting things in his mouth. I brought him carrots and he just would not eat them! After a few minutes I finally got him to eat one and then he was fine and gobbled up the rest. He is a funny one. 4

When I got home from the barn I washed up and got started on my dinner. I made sauteed veggies (I used my new mandolin slicer and my spiralizer) and black bean and cheese “chimis” with guac for dipping. It was a delicious dinner!IMG_3271

After dinner I decided to make a loaf of banana bread since I didn’t really have much else for my breakfast in the morning. I relaxed some more, playing sudoku and watching tv before I fixed a little snack of blueberries, Greek yogurt and almonds. IMG_3272

This morning I managed to sleep in and it felt incredible! I really needed it. I did some chores around the house before I fixed a green smoothie and banana bread for my breakfast.IMG_3273 I read for a bit as well. Now I am thinking I will go do a quick run before I get ready to head into work for the last game of the homestand! Hope you all enjoy the remainder of your weekend!

One thought on “Where is this weekend going?

  1. Feeling bitter sweet a out Ray, he is such a love, we missed having u here for the grad party, it was just about perfect minus Josh , Nate, Jennifer and you! Love you and have a great week

Leave a Reply

