I wish I could sleep more!

Good morning! It is already a bright and sunny day here so even though I am up early, the beauty of the day has me feeling energized 🙂

Yesterday was a crazy day for me. It wasn’t that I had a million different things to do, but I felt like I was in a mad rush to do everything so that I would have time to do the other things. The night before I ended up going over to a friends house and there was a group of four of us who just played Xbox all night. So I didn’t get home until 1am maybe, and then I didn’t go to bed until after 2. I was up and out the door to go on a run by 8:15 in the morning. I wish I could get more sleep. That was one of my goals with mary and so far I am failing haha. Anyways, I went on a nice 5 mile run around the neighborhood. 1

After my run I threw together my breakfast. I am basically out of oatmeal so I went with an english muffin topped with raspberry preserves and almond butter, a two egg veggie scramble, berries and a Greek yogurt. Yumm-o!IMG_3204

After breakfast I worked on some things that I brought home from work for the online store at the Bulls. I love that part of my job! Once I finished with that I quickly whipped up something to pack for my dinner at work. Then I jumped in the shower and then was out the door to Chapel Hill. I needed to go to the Public Safety building so I could get a parking permit for my summer class that starts in less than two weeks. It was a success! I felt really rushed on time because I only had an hour and a half to get to Chapel Hill from my house, get parking, get my parking permit, return to my car, stop and grab something to take to work for my late lunch, and go to work. I ended up being about 10 minutes late but thankfully it wasn’t a big deal. I would have been on time if there were no other cars on the road. I think I hit every red light possible. Being late really gets me in “freak out” mode, so that is probably why it felt like such a crazy day. For lunch I had a ham and cheese sandwich and some fruit from Whole Foods. That was all I really had time to grab! 2

Work went really well. I did a lot more work for the online store. I brought my camera and laptop so I could take pictures of product and correctly resize them and photoshop them to put up on the web. I even got to work on some of that during the game! Which was a good and bad thing. Good because I was getting it done, bad because it meant I wasn’t needed all night out in the store (meaning it was not crowded at all for a Friday night). For my snack before game time I just had a Kind bar. My dinner was a sweet potato, onion, green pepper and taco turkey mixture. So simple and so delicious!3

I got home from work around 11:45 and fixed my snack (milk, pretzels, almonds) before calling it a night.

Now I am about to go get my day started! I woke up earlier than I would have liked, but oh well! I work 9-5 and I am really hoping to get another huge chunk of stuff put up on the web!

Hope everyone has a wonderful Saturday! I know I wish I could be up in PA right now with the rest of my family celebrating my little cousin, Mitchell, who just graduated high school!

Adios!

Leave a Reply

