Variety is the spice of life

Oh goodness, another day come and gone, just like that! Today absolutely FLEW by.

Early Morning Work + Breakfast

I was up early to knock out the rest of the work for my client before fixing my breakfast and getting ready for my little meeting at Starbucks. I finished up the 4th sample day. I feel like this is a good start for my client! For breakfast I had sauteed red pepper and spinach mixed with an egg and oatmeal topped with berries and shredded unsweetened coconut. A little somethin’ different. I guess I forgot to take a picture of it though, which is a bummer.IMG_3197

I had a great meeting with my client! I already have a few more other things to work on for her. I really hope this works for her because I can tell she is in so much stress. I had a delicious chai latte while I talked with her.

After my meeting was over I headed over to the Public Safety building at UNC to try and figure out a parking permit for my summer class and then for the fall. I basically didn’t have anything I needed with me to get the permit since I drove my dad’s truck… Poor old blue is in the shop. Then permits for the fall are based on a lottery, so I am scared I am not going to be able to get one. It’ll work itself out though. I made a quick stop at Bed Bath and Beyond to get a few gadgets with a coupon and then I headed home.4 I read for a while before I fixed my lunch. I made a sweet potato, brussels, broccoli and taco turkey hash with a laughing cow queso wedge. Plus berries and a greek yogurt! So delicious!IMG_3199 I had to switch it up from my normal chicken salad with pretzels, carrots and guac.

I did a few chores around the house before heading back in to Durham to get my hair cut by Danica at Amber and Dave’s house. I just got a trim, but I am already missing the length, even if it was dry! Haha, it’ll grow back though. I even held baby Asher for the first time today! It went a lot better than I expected. He is a good little guy.

When I got home I made a quick cheese quesadilla before heading out to the barn to ride Vinnie.IMG_3200 I had a very relaxing ride! Then I had a little fun with the barn cats ๐Ÿ™‚ Vinnie was showing off his neck to try and get some treats. What a goober.1 3 2

Now I am going to go fix my dinner, but first I will quickly share my goals for the week that I made with Mary!

  • Stop being repetitive
  • Add back more breads or bagels instead of always having pretzels
  • No new “food rules” to help me cope with any stress
  • Make a list of my priorities but be aware that there will always be a list
  • Get more sleep!
  • Make a food record for the week

So we talked a lot about each of those things because they seem to be factoring in to my eating habits and Mary wants to make sure that I am remaining stable with school starting up. She always thinks of everything!

I was going to have the day off tomorrow, but my boss asked if I could come in. I am definitely not going to turn down the hours! So I am going to go eat my dinner and prepare myself for tomorrow ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

