Working up a storm

Hello, hello and happy Tuesday! Or Wednesday since it’s pretty late. Today has been one long day. I should have slept in a little bit, but that didn’t happen haha.

Last Night

When I got home from work yesterday I had a quick snack of pretzels and guac before heading out to the barn to ride Vinnie! I had a great time as always 🙂1Doesn’t he look thrilled?

When I got back home I worked a little on some things for my new client. My mom made some tasty turkey taco calzones. Thanks mom!IMG_3195 Then I headed down to Evan’s to hang out with him and a few of his friends to celebrate his 21st birthday. It was a pretty entertaining night!

Today

This morning I woke up at 6:30 to work more on the things for my client before rushing off to get ready for work. On the way in to work I ate berries, yogurt and 3 tortillas with almond butter. It was the only thing I could think to throw together in a short amount of time!2

For lunch I had another repeat. Chicken salad, pretzels, carrots, guac and an apple.3

Work went well. I did a boat load of online orders and then helped my boss pick merchandise for the All Star Game, which was fun. I also did some restocking before I was off to have my appointment with Mary. Before my session I snacked on a kind bar while it rained. 4

My session went really well. We covered a lot of ground. So much ground that I will have to make a special post tomorrow to recap on it since it is late and I am tired right now!

When I got home I had to take Old Blue up to the shop so it can get checked out tomorrow since it’s making a weird noise. Back at home I worked more on menu planning/creating for my client before dinner was ready. My mom made roasted veggies mixed with potatoes, steamed broccoli and broiled tilapia. Very tasty! Another A+ to my mom. IMG_3196

We watched the Lone Ranger and I multitasked and continued to do work. Now I think I am going to have a quick snack and head to bed so I can be up early to finish my work before I meet with my client!

Have a good night!

Leave a Reply

