Race Recap + a few days at work

Happy Sunday, everyone! Hope you all have been having a stupendous weekend so far!

Let’s see… I don’t even know where to begin! Quick rehash of Friday: I worked all day and then was able to watch the Bulls game since I worked the day shift. My friends Evan and Alden met me there and we had amazing seats (thanks to my boss). I had a great time! The game was good and then there were fireworks afterwards. Friday was my parent’s 27th anniversary and they went out to dinner so I didn’t want to be sitting at home by myself. I ended up eating my dinner when I got home after the game though… I just wasn’t interested in anything at the game. It would have been a good challenge for myself, but I’m not all about the ballpark prices haha. 1

Saturday morning I was up early for The Running of the Bulls in Durham! It was an 8k race that is in Downtown. The course was beautiful and I had so much fun. My friend from work, Casey, ran it as well. Her husband joined us too. We all ran at our own pace which was nice because we didn’t have to worry about another person. A few pictures from the race and from my Nike running app:IMG_31932 3 4 5 67 8 9 10 1112 13 14 15 16

So pre-race I ate my banana bread for some good energy. When I got home after the race I whipped up a veggie scramble, a chai latte and a banana with cinnamon. Yum!IMG_3191

Then I was off to the barn! I gave Vinnie a good grooming before riding. I had a great ride! He worked up a nice sweat too, but that was probably because it was late morning and it was getting hot out. So I hosed him off and then gave him tons of treats 🙂17 18

When I got home I jumped in the shower and got ready for work. I packed up my snack and dinner and then fixed my lunch. The combination of pretzels with chicken salad, carrots with guac, and a yogurt or something has been my go-to meal when I need something in a pinch haha.IMG_3192

Work yesterday went really well! We sold more in the store than we thought we were going to which is always, always, always a good thing. My dinner was leftovers plus blueberries, which was just what I was in the mood for.19 20 My feet were so tired by the end of the night. When I got home I had peanut butter tortillas and a greek yogurt for my snack. Then I was off to sleep.

This morning I woke up and migrated to the couch to read a little and then work on the crossword puzzle. After that I made my breakfast. I had oatmeal topped with strawberries and walnuts, a chai latte and sauteed veggies topped with a delicious poached egg. SO GOOD!IMG_3194

I have been working on some things for my client for a while, but I decided I would take a quick break to pop in and say hello before I have to go back in to Durham for work! Well, I hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Leave a Reply

