I love being productive :)

Don’t you just love the feeling you get at the end of a productive day? You just feel so accomplished and its a natural mood booster. At least that’s how it is for me!

This morning I was up early and did the crossword before getting ready to meet my new client over in Chapel Hill. For breakfast I just had banana bread with cream cheese and strawberries. Image

I met my new person at Starbucks and I ordered a chai latte and then got to discussing some food ideas!Image We talked for a good hour and I am now all set to start my work! This job will be a little different than the previous one. I am going to be doing more of a menu plan and then if she needs it I will teach her how to do some of the recipes. I can’t wait to get started!

I stopped at Barnes & Nobel and I got a few cook books to start my collection. I also looked briefly through some of the books on sale and found one that looks like a funny read. I could have easily spent all day in there. Obsessed. 

Then I went to my mom’s school to say hello to everyone. Emma and Elizabeth were there since today was their last day of school (it was a half day) and then Amber had baby Asher with her. So I spent some time with them while I waited for my mom. I briefly talked to my mom before I headed home to have my lunch. Image

After lunch I did dishes, laundry and then read for pleasure. I took a break for my snack and then talked with my parents before I was off to the barn! Image

The weather was weird today, it was cooler and it looked like it was going to rain at any minute. But it never did! I had a quick ride with Vinnie while Renee rode G and then we worked Ray. Renee warmed him up first and then I got on to finish his ride. I always have so much fun riding him! A woman is coming next weekend since she is interested in purchasing him, and I think she will absolutely love him. I talked to Renee and helped feed so I was there late (9:45!) but I don’t mind because I love the barn.Image When I got home I reheated some dinner. Chicken sausage + quinoa and veggies. Yummy!Image

I had a great day and I hope you all did too! Tomorrow is going to be a long day so I might not have an update until Saturday! 

Leave a Reply

