This week is flying by!

Hello all! This week is absolutely flying by! I can’t believe tomorrow is Thursday already!

I feel like this always happens to me, but I typed up this whole post and then I completely lost it all! After I loose it all I just don’t have the patience to retype it all up. I know that’s not fair t0 my readers because I am sure some of you would love to read about my past two days! Luckily though, the past two days haven’t been super eventful so a quick summary will still do them justice.

Monday night’s cookout was so much fun! I had a great time hanging out with friends and grilling. Being social really does amazing things for your happiness.1

Yesterday and Today I worked 9-5 so my days were spent at the Bulls. Yesterday I had oatmeal before work and then my mom dropped me off a lunch from Whole Foods. On my way home I had yogurt and a kind bar and then it was raining so I just read some of my book, made banana bread and then helped with dinner. We had delicious grilled chicken, veggies and sweet potato. For my bedtime snack I had peanut butter tortilla shells and an apple.IMG_31792 3 IMG_3180

This morning I woke up early and headed outside for a 4 mile run around the neighborhood. It was the perfect temperature! I got showered and ready for work before I fixed my breakfast.4 IMG_3182

At work I focused on restocking all the hats in the store upstairs. We got the news that we will be losing the upstairs store but we will be getting another location for our second store. That will be craziness. My boss and I went to Panera Bread for lunch and it was tasty as always! 5

On my way home I snacked on pretzels and then when I got to the house I immediately registered for my summer biology course at UNC. It feels so good to be enrolled for that! Then I was off to the barn! I spent a lot of time grooming Vinnie before I lunged him. It was awfully hot today so I didn’t want to ride him. I talked to Renee for a while before I headed home. When I got home my parents had dinner ready. My dad grilled some amazing mahi mahi that we had with veggies and rice. Yum! I also threw some salsa and guacamole on my plate.6 IMG_3183

Well, I think I hit all the big things from the past few days. I am off to have my snack before bed! I am off of work tomorrow but I am meeting my new “client” in the morning. I am so excited!

Hope you all have been having a great week so far!

2 thoughts on “This week is flying by!

Leave a Reply

