On my own for a few days

 

 

Hi everyone! I hope the past two days have been wonderful for you. Mine have been pretty low-key, but great. 

Yesterday

After breakfast yesterday I went out to the barn. I rode Vinnie while Renee rode G. We began our ride in the arena and actually spent a decent amount of time in there. Then we headed down the road! We went all the way to the end of the road and we even through in a little trotting. There is a massive open field at the end of the road and we actually spent a few minutes riding through it. Vinnie was such a good boy! I was so proud of him for being so well behaved. On the way back we both jumped off when ever a big, scary tractor drove past us, but then we hopped right back up to go the rest of the way back to the barn. Vinnie was SO sweaty so I hosed him off real quick. ImageImageImageRay is such a goof ball! Vinnie of course had to roll after I hosed him. Horses… 

I was going to ride Ray as well but I was completely out of time! I had to rush home and I only had 15 minutes to get a shower and get all my things ready to go to work. 

After working for a bit I took a break to have my lunch. I had an apple, carrots, and a chicken salad bagel-wich. Image Work went well. It wasn’t a busy night at all but we still managed to do a good amount of business in the store! On my break I had a chicken sausage, spinach and sweet potato mixture but I didn’t take a picture haha. When I got home from work after 11 I made a quick snack of strawberries and an almond butter tortilla shell.Image

 

Today

This morning I woke up and relaxed for a bit before I fixed a big breakfast! It was a yummy one. My mouth is watering just thinking about those fresh berries!

Image

I was lazy pretty much the rest of the morning and a good bit of the afternoon. I watched Rehab Addict and read some of my book.Image My parents left a little before two to take the RV to get worked on before they continue on with their trip to Chattanooga to see my sister. I am sad that I couldn’t tag along with them but in this case I felt work was a priority. I will get another opportunity to visit with her soon! For lunch I made myself another chicken salad bagel-wich that I ate with an apple, carrots with guac and a greek yogurt. Yum! ImageI did a couple things at home before I ran a few errands in Durham. One of those things was getting registered for the Running of the Bulls 8k in Durham at the end of the month! Yippee! After my errands I got changed for the barn and grabbed my snack! Image

I was at the barn for about 3 hours this evening. I began by riding Vinnie and he was kind of a butt head today. I blame the full moon haha. There was just one spot in the arena that he acted up in almost every time we passed through it. It was annoying and I ended up working him about twice as hard and as long as I intended, but I still had a good time with him. After I finished with Vinnie I worked with Renee and Ray. Renee warmed him up first and Ray was a little off as well, so she actually worked him the majority of the time and then she gave me another mini lesson. I enjoyed both of my rides so much!

When I got home I took a shower and then made myself dinner. I cooked a sweet potato and then loaded it up with peppers, onions and cheese. I also threw a little salsa on the plate for some spice. It was super yummy! ImageNow I am just relaxing for a few minutes on the couch before I go find something for my snack. I am glad that I will be working tomorrow, I felt like I didn’t have much to do today! Hope everyone has a great Thursday! 

 

One thought on “On my own for a few days

  1. Cool! I want you to know that I am definitely still reading and always get inspired and all-fuzzy-warm inside to see your progress and how various things that were once super challenging–meals, snacks, healthy exercise, etc.–are now easy-peasy no-brainers for you (or at least easier–definitely not undermining any struggles you work through). I continue to admire you for your attitude, creativity, and courage. Also, alas, I have gotten tired of the Kashi bars!! I know. Blasphemy. But have you tried Clif Z bars? They’re marketed “for kids” and I admit a tad on the sweeter side, but right now I’m into the honey graham flavor. Just . . . throwing that one out there 🙂

Leave a Reply

