Non-stop Tuesday: Gym, Work, Doctor, Work, Barn!

Helloooo!

This morning I was up bright and early to go to the gym with my mom this morning. I quickly got ready and then heated up some overnight 10 grain hot cereal that I prepped last night. It was ok, but definitely not as good as overnight oats. Image

At the gym my mom and I worked on arms before I did abs. We used the overhead press machine, the chest press, the pull up machine and the lat pull down machine. I AM SO BAD AT ARMS. It always feels good to work them though because I know those muscles need to be worked. Then I grabbed an exercise suggestion card and went into the studio to complete 2 rounds before getting ready to go into work.Image

This morning at work we did the online orders and then started on restocking. For my morning snack I had a banana and greek yogurt.Image

At 12:30 I left work to make it to my appointment with Dr. Chung. It has been about 2 months since I last saw him, but I feel like I didn’t have much to update him on! I told him I have been busy with work, going to the barn, running a few times a week, etc. He said things looked good, so it was a good check up!

My mom bought me lunch from Whole Foods that she gave me before I went back to work. Veggies, fruit, turkey sandwich and another greek yogurt. Thanks, mom!Image

When I got home from work at 6 I took my Kind bar and left for the barn!Image I was so happy to see Vinnie! He was enjoying the lush grass when I arrived 🙂 I gave him a good brushing before tacking him up to ride. He was such a good boy! I had a great time out there tonight. I saw Renee and talked to her as well, which is always nice! Just an overall wonderful evening at the barn. Image

When I got home my mom had dinner ready. She made a Louisiana style tilapia and bell pepper relish along with hoppin-john rice from one of our new cook books. It was very tasty! I also had a side of steamed broccoli. Image

Now I am going to relax for a bit before having a snack and turning in for the night. I have another early morning ahead of me!

Leave a Reply

