Allergies SUCK

I woke up this morning feeling like I was hit by a bus. I felt achey all over and my nose and throat were rebelling against me. I decided not to go to the gym this morning and my mom made me a nice hot cup of tea as I relaxed on the couch. I then got a hot shower to try and open up my sinuses. I had a quick breakfast of an onion and green pepper scramble, waffles with vanilla greek yogurt and an orange. It was yummy! Image

I feel like I got a lot done at work today. I worked with Clayton and we got all the online orders done, I taught him how to count registers, we got new arrivals tagged and we got Youth and Kids restocked and we figured out what needed to be reordered. My mom dropped off lunch for me from Whole Foods because she is awesome.Image I had a great time working with Clayton today. We had really good conversation to help the work day go by quickly. My boss was in an All Star Game meeting the entire afternoon but we managed to hold down the fort haha. 

When I got home at 6 I had a Kind bar for quick snackImage. At 7 I walked over to Evan’s house. It was warm out, and even though it was cloudy and rained most of the day, it still felt nice to be outside.Image I went over to Evan’s to finish watching Man of Steel. We then started The Dark Knight Rises but then started watching River Monsters because Evan’s little siblings couldn’t watch the movie. His family is great though, so friendly and funny! I had a really nice time. 

I just had my late dinner of chorizo chicken sausage, rice and broccoli. Quick and easy, mostly because it was what my parents made for dinner so all I had to do was heat it up haha! Image

I just had a really amazing day and I am so filled with joy right now, even though I am suffering from sucky allergies! I hope everyone had a great day! 

One thought on “Allergies SUCK

  1. A HOT PEPPER IN THE EGG WOULD HAVE OPENED THOSE SINUSES! River monsters? Love it…Nate got me watching that..the episode where they hold the electric eels after the Shamans’ injection was amazing to me!

Leave a Reply

