Art Field Trip and Reunion with Vinnie

This morning I woke up feeling well rested and ready to take on the day! I got ready for work before I made my breakfast. I fix a red pepper scramble, a chai latte and a bowl of oatmeal topped with berries.Image Then I was off to work! When I got to the Bulls I got started on pulling items for the online orders. A bit before 10 all of the staff hit the road to go to the art museum in Raleigh. There was the opening of the Bull City Summer exhibit which featured photography taken by several artists last summer. There is a book that was published and so this exhibit displayed a few pieces. It was really interesting to see everything through a different perspective. I enjoyed it very much and it was nice to think about the park and baseball in a different way. After the tour of the exhibit we all went to the restaurant at the museum for lunch. I was disappointed that we were not given the menu to order for ourselves. The lunch that was given us was still good, but it was slightly difficult to be completely comfortable with it. There was a little side salad, a pasta and the chicken was breaded and fried, topped with a mushroom sauce.Image The voice in my head was telling me that I should refrain from eating it because the fat content was sure to be higher than what I was used to eating. But I was able to get over that, mostly because I didn’t was to isolate myself from the social event of enjoying lunch and the company of my co-workers. I ate until I felt satisfied, doing my best to listen to the signals from my body.

Once lunch was over we headed back to the Bulls stadium. I worked on getting the remainder of the caps and the 47 Brand apparel up on the website. That was pretty much the remainder of my work day!

When I got home I had a quick snack before I headed out to the barn to spend time with Vinnie.Image I gave him a good brushing before I tacked him up to ride. He was such a good boy! I just did a quick ride but he was excellent and I had a great time 🙂 Image I talked to Renee for a few minutes and then helped feed by giving Vinnie his sweet feed and hay before I left. When I got home I started making my dinner. I fixed penne with leftover chicken sausage and squash. I also steamed up some broccoli and topped it with a wedge of Laughing Cow white cheddar. It was very yummy!Image Then I watched Cocktail with my parents. Now I am going to go have a snack before I catch some sleep. I have my appointment with Mary bright and early in the morning before I got to work!

Leave a Reply

