Another Week Begins

Happy Monday! This week is going to be a doozy. Tomorrow is a big day on its own. It is the last day of tax season, I have my appointment with Mary and there is a UNC/NC State game at the Bulls stadium. I go in to work after my appointment with Mary and I have the feeling I am going to be there a long, long time. They are calling for severe weather tomorrow so I am not going to be surprised if there is a delay. Just a big day. Then the Bulls are back in town for games on Wednesday and Thursday. My weekend plans are undecided, but I am hoping to get caught up on sleep and relaxing. 

Today was a good way to start the week off. I woke up and did the crossword puzzle before making my breakfast. I had oatmeal with berries, a scramble and a chai latte.Image After breakfast I quickly got ready for work. 

At work I tackled more of the kids apparel in the stock room. I got another shelf done and also did a few personalizations for online orders. For my lunch I packed leftover chipotle-orange shrimp, an apple and carrots.Image We also had a mini meeting and we talked about our responsibilities. I am to continue working on the stock room and then I am also going to be in charge of getting all of the new product up online. That is going to include taking pictures and photoshopping all of the merchandise. 

On my way home I snacked on a Kind bar.Image I then had a relaxing evening and then helped to cook dinner. We had leftover pork, green beans and a warm balsamic potato salad. What a punch of flavor! Image

Now I am watching Good Will Hunting, easily one of my favorites!

Hope everyone had an excellent weekend and a great start to the week! 

2 thoughts on “Another Week Begins

  1. I think Good Will Hunting is fantastic! Minnie Driver is so endearing. “How do you like them apples?” is a downright iconic movie line.

    I’m finally discovering the joys of Kind bars as well. My absolute favorite is the apricot almond (I believe) flavor, as I love apricot anything. They’re great, but I’m way too messy for them. I end up with sticky everything! 🙂

    Good luck with your busy week. Looking forward to reading about it

    • You’re right, such an iconic movie line!

      I haven’t tried that flavor yet. I will grab it the next time I see it though. I just tried the dark chocolate chili almond one and it surprised me with how good it was. Then again I like spicy things! I am a walking billboard for Kind bars 🙂

      Thank you so much! I hope you have a wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

