Nap Time

I was up early this morning and was greeted my by little snuggle buddy.Image It was a nice, slow paced morning. I had breakfast with my mom while I worked on the crossword puzzle. I had a delicious scramble and a bowl of oatmeal topped with berries. And blueberry tea.Image

Then I was off to work! There was another Duke/NC State baseball game at the stadium but I got lucky and was “invisible.” I wasn’t out on the floor so I got to pretend like I wasn’t there while I worked on organizing the clothes in the kids section of storage. The plan worked for the majority of the time, but there were a few times when I did kind of tend to customers. I got one shelf done but it looks a million times better and locating items should be so much easier. Before and after shots:ImageImage

I took a break for lunch and had leftovers from a few nights ago: chicken sausage, rice and veggies, an orange and Greek yogurt. Image

On my way home from work I had a Kind bar for my snack.Image I was so worn out when I got home, I ended up taking a nap! I don’t even remember the last time I took a nap, but it must have been much needed because I couldn’t stop my eyes from closing. I woke up in time for dinner. My mom and dad made grilled pork tenderloin, roasted veggies and they cooked a sweet potato for me. It was delicious!Image I will admit that I like the grilled veggies better than the roasted ones.

My dad has basically finished all of his work for tax season! Big celebration! As a way to unwind and celebrate we watched a movie. The movie was called Joe and it was very different. I enjoyed watching it with my parents, but I don’t think it made my list of favorite movies haha.

Well, I am off to have a little snack before bed! Tomorrow is another busy day!

2 thoughts on “Nap Time

  1. Well I took a nap today too..but woke up in time for Zumba class…no better way to stretch after a little sleep..oh I had my cat Watson snuggling with me too!

Leave a Reply

