Now That’s What I’m Talking About

Today was a wonderful day and I would be happy if every day could be just like it.

It began with a breakfast of banana bread and blueberry tea while I talked with my mom and then did the crossword puzzle.Image It was gorgeous outside today so instead of going to the gym I went for my run around the neighborhood. I did four miles and it felt great! ImageImage

After my run I walked for a few minutes with my mom and then got showered before getting ready for work and making my green smoothie. Image

Work went really well. The Duke/NC State game was not very crowded at all but we still sold a decent amount of business in the store. I was able to work a lot on folding shirts for the stock room, which is slowly coming along. I took a late break for lunch where I had carrots, an apple and leftover chipotle-orange shrimp fettuccine.Image I was there until shortly after 6 and then I came home and grabbed a quick snack before heading out to the barn.Image I managed to squeeze in a ride before it got dark and then I stuck around to help Renee feed. It was a great night at the barn!Image

When I got home I reheated some grilled veggies and pepperoni egg rolls that my mom made for dinner.Image I loved the grilled veggies! The pepperoni rolls were very good too, the were just very greasy but I managed not to let that bother me even though the ED thoughts were there.

I liked how today I was able to do all of the things I wanted to do. I had a great run, a solid day of work and I was able to spend 2 hours at the barn. Now that’s what I’m talking about! What more could I ask for?

Leave a Reply

