Another Day Off :)

Good morning, friends! How are you on this wonderful Tuesday? I am feeling rather chipper this morning, perhaps because I have the day off from work to do whatever I please. Plus I started my morning off with a big, warm breakfast. Image

I have a growing list of things I would like to do today. I do have my appointment with Mary at 12:30 so I am trying to figure out if there is anything else in Durham that I was wanting to do. I know I would like to take the memory card from my camera to get everything put on a disk so I can clear up some memory. Then it is a no brainer that I am going to go spend some time at the barn. I don’t know if I will be able to ride since it rained ALL day yesterday. I wouldn’t mind doing some reading or cleaning. My list is a work in progress haha.

Recap of yesterday

I was up early yesterday to go to the Y with my mom. I had all of my things packed up and ready to go in no time. As I drove in to Durham I ate my two slices of banana bread with cinnamon cream cheese. Excellent fuel for a run! My workout was completed on the treadmill. I decided to do the quick start so I ran for 30 minutes and then did a 5 minute cool down walk at an incline. I ran 3.4 miles in the 30 minutes! That may sound like weak-sauce but that was huge progress for me, especially since I had a week off from running.Image After my run I showered and headed across the street to work. I got there at 8:45 and then was there until about 10pm. It was a really good day! I worked on online orders basically all day. The rain somehow stopped in time for the Bulls to play their game. They moved the starting time up 30 minutes so it was a quick night. That and attendance was only at 300 something… Needless to say, I didn’t have to sit at the register all night. I started working on shirts in the back stock room, trying to organize. Shortly after that, Clayton and I were recruited to build my boss’s desk for his office. I was so excited to do that! If you have been following my blog you know that I love to construct things haha. So we pretty much worked on that for the rest of the night, which was just fine with me. It didn’t even feel like a game day. My snacks and meals from the work day:ImageImageImage I didn’t take a picture of the actual tortellini soup, but I took a picture this morning of the recipe. That works, right? When I got home I talked with my mom for a while because she was assigned by my dad to watch the movie Windtalkers, so we half talked and half watched. And I registered for my next race! I am going to do the 4 mile race because I don’t think I am ready for 10 miles. Plus it is in Chapel Hill, so I know there are going to be a few difficult inclines. I eventually had a bedtime snack of trail mix, pretzels and milk. Then I hit the bed!

 

Leave a Reply

