This Week Needs to be Over

Hi! So I know the title of this post seems like a downer, but I don’t mean it to be. I am just ready to have this week over with. When it is over the store will be completely set up and the opening game with be out of the way. It will take a lot of stress off of all of our shoulders. I worked 9-7:45 today. I was going to get up and go to the gym with my mom this morning, but we decided to get a little extra sleep. I ate the overnight oats I prepped, topped with some blackberries and strawberries.Image Then I was off to work!

At work we came close to finishing all of the hats and we organized the novelties and started to put them out. I also spent a large chunk of time working on the plethora of online orders that we had from the past few days. Everyone went to Tyler’s for lunch but I brought my lunch (leftovers!) so I stayed behind to get more work done. I wasn’t in the mood for Tyler’s anyways. My lunch was just as flavorful as it was last night!Image

I was so busy with work that I didn’t have a chance to eat my snack until I was getting ready to leave for the night.Image It felt good to get a lot of work done today, but I was extremely sad that I was unable to make it to the barn again. I miss Vinnie. 

When I got home I started making our dinner. I put together the stuffing from my acorn squash recipe. We didn’t have any acorn squash so we had sweet potato and veggies as sides. It was still crazy good! Image

Now I am going to go get things packed for tomorrow! I am going to the gym early with my mom before going into work at 8. Then I have my appointments with Mary and Lori. It is my last session with Lori. I can’t believe it is coming to an end… I am going to miss my sessions with her!

Hope you had a good Monday!

Leave a Reply

