Future Halloween Costume Perhaps?

Happy Wednesday everyone! How has your day been? Mine entire day was spent at the Bulls, but I can’t say I didn’t have a good time!

This morning I woke up early and went to the Y solo. My mom had to be at work earlier than normal so she didn’t join me. On the way in I ate overnight oatmeal. I need to find something for breakfast that is a little easier to eat while driving haha. I did a total of 5 miles on the treadmill and it felt great!ImageImage

When I arrived at work I got started on the online orders. I got them completed within an hour! For my morning snack I had Greek yogurt and a banana.Image Then we had to make trips down to the new front office to get shipments of merchandise that were dropped off. That was a trek and a half. We worked on tagging the new stuff and getting things boxed up. For lunch I had carrots, an apple and leftovers. So good! Image

Later that day we were boxing up old baseball pants and I got a little carried away with them… I just had to complete the outfit! I was trying to look like I was full of swagger but I don’t know how well it worked out haha.Image It could be my Halloween costume, right? I very non-chaulantly sat beside my boss like this while he was on the phone and it took him a minute before he looked in my direction and I took him completely off guard and he wanted to laugh so hard but couldn’t because he was on the phone. I love my work. We have so much fun.

We managed to stay somewhat busy the rest of the day. For my snack I had a Kind bar. It was a new flavor to me and I have to admit I loved it! Image

We then had to prep for the staff orientation. it began at 6 and I was there till 8. Each department went into their own rooms and then my Boss went over everything, mostly for the new staff members. I love the team that we have so far! I think there are a few that are going to make this summer a great one!

When I got home I made a simple black bean, cheese and veggie quesadilla for my dinner. My parents got take out but I was completely fine with making my own thing! It was tasty!Image I chatted some with my parents and did the crossword puzzle and now I am relaxing. Tomorrow I am going to the gym in the morning with my mom before another day of work! We will have to see what kind of shenanigans I can get into!

Leave a Reply

