I Don’t Like to Give Up

Hi guys, how was your Monday?

Mine was good and bad all at the same time. It was good because I got a lot done. I have no reason to complain. I was just so mad that I went through so many boxed at work looking for something and I never found it! I was getting so fed up with the boxes. Eventually I gave up and started organizing the boxes to make a little more sense of the mess. We still don’t know exactly when we will be able to move in to our store in the stadium… Grrr…

This morning I woke up before the sun showed itself. My mom and I got ready and headed to the Y to do our workouts before we both went to work. On the way in I had two slices of banana bread with cream cheese. Mmmm 🙂 I ran a total of 4 miles before jumping in the shower and darting off to work.ImageImage I was there by myself for a bit of time because my boss had to go take care of his wife. I couldn’t believe she blew out her knee. For my morning snack I had greek yogurt and berries. Image

I took a break for lunch and had left over gnocchi, pork tenderloin and veggies. Plus an apple!Image

When I made it home from work after 5:30 I had a snack while I worked on a crossword puzzle.Image I relaxed for a bit before doing dishes and getting started on my final dish for my client. I threw together sweet potatoes stuffed with pulled pork mixed with a simple spinach and goat cheese sauce. ImageImage

For dinner my parents grilled up veggies and turkey burgers. It was delicious! Image

That was a super quick summary of the day. I guess I am just ready to relax some more after moving boxes all day!

 

3 thoughts on “I Don’t Like to Give Up

  1. Glad you did not get lost under the box mountain……it is so wonderful to see that you have the energy to move boxes, run and cook for your client. You are getting busy living your life:) I am so very proud of you.

  2. Loved ur riding pics yesterday! You two are working so well as a team! Don’t get overwhelmed at work. Remember it was someone else’s choice to have you work out of the box, haha pardon the pun. Love you

Leave a Reply

