Mini Vacay with Jeb

Hi guys! I feel like I am on a miniature one night vacation with myself and an adorable puppy, Jeb. I am puppy/house sitting and I am having a wonderfully relaxing time.

I am going to back up to this morning though. When I woke up it was still a little early so I did the crossword puzzle for the day before I planned the menu to make for my client. I am so sad that this will be the last time I am cooking for her before she returns to Canada. I chose the dishes and then made a grocery list before I made breakfast for my mom and I. I whipped up green smoothies and sliced the banana bread, creating a breakfast I have been craving for a few days now.Image Once we finished eating we got ready to head to the Y! I participated in the 1 1/2 hour flow yoga class. It was a challenge but left me feeling so rejuvenated and at ease. After my class was over I rejoined with my mom who was waiting for me after she did her workout and then we headed to Harris Teeter. I did the grocery shopping for my client while she did the shopping for us. I ended up having to run into Whole Foods to get a few items that Harris Teeter didn’t have. I got everything on my list though! On our way home we stopped at Costco so my mom could refill the propane tank. Once we made it home and we unloaded all of the groceries we fixed a late lunch. I made a turkey, cheddar and spinach wrap that I enjoyed with carrots, an apple, pretzels and a Greek yogurt.Image I wanted to go to the barn but it was already after three so I told my mom that it might be nice for her to go out and spend some quality time with Vinnie since I needed to go puppy sit. I hope she made it out there! I packed up my things and headed over to spend time with Jeb! Such a cutie!Image After giving him his afternoon food and playing fetch, I took him on a very slow paced jog down the road and back.ImageImage He was a good boy! I showered and ate my snack (almond butter sandwich) while Jeb relaxed.Image I also got to catch up on a few tv shows on my laptop. It has been nice to have some down time. I almost feel like I am wasting time because there is so much stuff I need to do, but this is probably very good for me! I should probably go figure out what I am going to have for dinner. Then I am going to curl up on the couch and watch Frozen because I it is on the DVR and it was recommended 🙂 I hope you had a marvelous Saturday!

Leave a Reply

