I Just Need More Time!

I am a huge procrastinator. I wait till the last minute to do everything, but I want it all to be perfect so I end up working hard and stressing myself out, only to realize I ran out of time and I was the only one to blame. Tonight I just felt like I had so much I wanted to get done before tomorrow. I had a few things I needed to get done and a few things I wanted to do.

This morning I slept in a little (8:15) and was bummed because I knew I didn’t have enough time to go to the Y before work. I had about an hour and 15 minutes to shower and get ready for work, fix my lunch and fix my breakfast. I am slow to get ready in the mornings, but I got it all squeezed in. I ate my banana bread with cinnamon cream cheese and drank my green smoothie as I drove to Durham.Image We spent the majority of the day filling online orders. We had a ton! We took a break to have lunch. I had soup, an apple and greek yogurt.Image Then we were back to the orders! During the last hour and a half I learned how to pay bills. I actually really liked doing that haha. When 5 rolled around we were outta there! I went home, only to be locked out of the house. Usually I have ways to get inside, but all my sneaky entrances are no more 😦 I called my dad and got no answer which bummed me out. I was looking forward to going to the barn and riding, but all of my barn stuff was inside the house! I decided to go run an errand to kill time. I ate my snack of trail mix as I did so.Image Good thing I packed it, right? My dad called me back and said he was home so I was able to go back when I got the things I needed. When I got home it was a little late and if I went to the barn to ride I wouldn’t be back until really late like last night. I didn’t want to make my mom and dad wait that long for dinner again so I decided to go for a little run. It was gorgeous and so many people were out and about in the neighborhood. I even had a running buddy for about half a mile. This little german shepherd puppy was outside his house and when I ran by he decided to follow me all the way to the end of the road, then I turned around and ran back down to take him back because I think a few of my neighbors thought I stole him haha. He was a great running buddy! I could have gotten used to having an adorable puppy run along side me. ImageImage

For dinner we had chicken chimmies and veggies and I washed it down with a glass of milk. It was extra yummy tonight!Image After dinner I worked on priming the trim in my room while my mom helped me with a few assignments I had over the week. I felt like I needed to do extreme multitasking! I still have some things I need to do in preparation for my appointments tomorrow. I just got finished compiling the ingredients and nutrition for the dishes I made my client. I am off to have my snack and then I am getting some shut eye before a day of appointments tomorrow! The vet is coming for spring shots in the morning, I meet with my client, then I have Mary and Lori. Busy day! I would also like to finish painting my room and my mom keeps suggesting I do something social so I have a lot on my plate! I hope you had a good start to the week!

Leave a Reply

