Great Tuesday!

I have had a great Tuesday this week! I am just going to do do a quick drop in and then I am off for a quick snack before bed. 

This morning I woke up and made an amazing bowl of oatmeal topped with strawberries, blueberries and pistachios. A chai latte went nicely with it.Image After breakfast and my puzzles I got information organized for my client and Mary. Then I went on a 30 minute run since that was all I had time for! I squeezed in 5k and broke 30 total miles on my nike running app! That felt good. ImageImage

I got a quick shower before getting ready for my afternoon of appointments. I put together the cooler with my client’s meals and then whipped up a green smoothie that I drank on the way to town because I was running late. 

I met with my client and got great feedback from last week’s meals and snacks! I was so happy 🙂 I had my meeting with Mary shortly after (recap coming tomorrow when I have more time) and then went to Whole Foods for lunch. I made a salad with lots of veggies, a hard boiled egg and black beans, an apple, yogurt and a WhatsoNutso bar. Yum!Image I wrote in my journal to organize the topics I would likely cover with my meeting with Lori. My session went Lori went really well and I will do a recap tomorrow as well!

After my session I had a quick snack before I headed to Josh’s house for dinner plans with the guys.Image We went to Satisfaction and it was delicious as always. I tried out their pita pizza and was very pleased with it!Image We all enjoyed our dinner and had a good time hanging out and chatting. Well, I mostly listened haha. But still, I had a great time. Once we decided to depart from the restaurant we went back to Josh’s and watched youtube videos on his TV. It was a relaxing night with friends and I feel like I can include it as part of my spontaneous day since I did make the plans when I was supposed to be spontaneous on Sunday? 

Anyways, in my last post I said I would mention my homemade larabars I made for my client. I used one cup dried pitted dates, half a cup dried goji berries and one cup mixed nuts. I didn’t take a picture because I was a little rushed getting them packaged. Plus I still haven’t been successful at making them keep their bar form. I will have to do some more playing around with that recipe. 

Ok, well I am off so I can try and get more sleep tonight before another long day of work tomorrow at my dad’s office! 

4 thoughts on “Great Tuesday!

  1. Every so often I just feel the need to tell you how inspiring you. You are literally just killing it, and I’m so glad to look to you as someone who is just making recovery reality. I wish I could say I am hitting it as strong as you are, but sadly I can’t. The meal plan has ALWAYS been something I struggle with and I have never really committed fully to it. You are and it just gives me such optimism and hope that one day I’ll be able to ‘just do it’, too.

    • Aww, thanks so much! I know one day you will get there too! Small progress is still progress, so even if you are having a hard time with your meal plan, at least you have a meal plan and you are trying. All it took for me to really take back control of my life was to pick a goal (mine was becoming healthy enough to run the Krispy Kreme Challenge) and have someone tell me it was possible. So I am going to tell you now that IT IS POSSIBLE! It is absolutely possible! Pick a goal and make it happen. I believe in you and one day you will be able to ‘just do it’ 🙂

      • Thank you so so so so much! You are too sweet. I appreciate knowing that you’re cheering me on 🙂 I know you’re absolutely right. Once I just commit myself to doing it, I know I will be able to make it happen. I’ll get there, in time! Thanks for the encouragement!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

