Boredom Won

It snowed even more today. I haven’t been taking it well at all.Image I like the snow, but I don’t enjoy being a couch potato like I used to so I have been going out of my mind. I would try to keep myself entertained by reading, playing sudoku, watching the Olympics, searching for recipes, etc. but I would quickly grow bored of whatever I was doing. I just have to have something to do that has a purpose. Tomorrow I will be determined to have a more satisfying day.

Last night for dinner my mom made hot Italian sausage with peppers and onions served with penne.Image I ended up watching the movie The Call. It was good, but the ending felt like it was sprung on the viewer. For my snack I had trail mix, pretzels, an apple and yogurt.Image

This morning I made something different for breakfast. I made cinnamon cream cheese stuffed french toast and it was oh so delicious! I topped it with berries and had a clementine, peppers and a latte to go with it.Image

For lunch I made an andouille sausage, green pepper, spinach and colby jack quesadilla that I had with an apple, yogurt and crackers. It was pretty good!Image

For my afternoon snack I had a simple almond butter and Nutella sandwich. Image

I finally decided to do something off of the couch after my snack. I went to the kitchen and made another batch of granola and got my dough mixed for bagels. Now I am back to being bored pretty soon… sigh… At least the power didn’t go out today! 

Right now I am enjoying dinner. I baked butternut squash and chicken. I decided at the last moment to make a topping for my chicken. I went with fresh garlic, onion, grape tomatoes and spinach sauteed in olive oil. Yum! Image

Hope you had a more entertaining day than I did! 

4 thoughts on “Boredom Won

  1. We have a 2 hour delay, and a 2 hour early dismissal, how crazy is that? It is the time of year to have cabin fever. Some things to beat that feeling: take a walk in the snow, take unusual black and white pictures of nature, paint your toenails your favorite color. Well heading out to feed the horses, love u

    • ooh I love those suggestions! That is crazy to have a 2 hour delay and a 2 hour early dismissal. I guess they are tired of having snow days but don’t want to be in school! Love you

Leave a Reply

