Sunset Miles

Yesterday after work I came home and got right to it! I was thinking about going to the gym with my dad to do my run on a treadmill, but decided to stay home and run outside before the weather turned frigid again. Plus my dad was only going to do a light workout so I didn’t want to keep him there longer than necessary since I am such a slow runner. I took off right at sunset and by the time I finished my run I could barely see the road because it was so dark. I enjoyed my 3.5 miles very much 🙂 ImageImage

I was a little bummed that it took me that long because I felt like I was going at a faster pace, but I didn’t hang my head. I haven’t calibrated my running app or anything (if that’s even possible?) so the accuracy is always questionable. Technology is advanced so it is probably right, but I am letting myself believe that there is a little room to play haha. I iced my calves afterwards and had my chocolate milk. Then I started sneezing like a crazy person. I guess I had been sneezing throughout the day, but last night I think I sneezed more than I had in the past 3 weeks combined. Then I got a runny nose. Yuck. Hopefully it is short lived because I have things to do!

Anyways, yesterday I tried to have my meals and snacks without totally relying on my bubble sheet. At this point I have it memorized so I can quickly throw things together that are pretty darn close to what I need. For breakfast I had an orange pepper scramble and a bowl of homemade granola, blueberries, raspberries and greek yogurt.Image

Homemade Granola recipe:

  • 3 cups old fashioned oats
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • 1/3 cup honey
  • 1/2 cup chopped walnuts
  • 3 teaspoons cinnamon
  • Mix dry and wet ingredients separately and then combine and make sure everything is coated evenly. Spread out on a lined baking sheet and bake at 300 for 45-50 minutes, stirring/mixing every 10 minutes to prevent burning. So simple and delicious!

At the office I had oatmeal and almonds.Image That is pretty much the only snack that I have up there in the kitchen. For lunch I had a clementine, carrots, cottage cheese, potato soup and caramel crisps. Image

On the way home from work I had a banana and an almond butter sandwich that I forgot to take a picture of, but you know what that looks like! I was actually productive at work yesterday. I got one company’s check register sorted out and am about halfway through with getting the reconciles up to date. I also put together some 1099s and addressed to be mailed out. That job was very easy haha. I attempted to do some journaling for a company, but it was so confusing. I don’t feel qualified to make some decisions that go along with that job haha. I came prepared with two books incase I was bored and without a job, but I never had to resort to them.

For dinner my dad grilled pork chops while my mom and I assembled some stuffed peppers. I stuffed them with a zucchini, yellow squash, garlic, and onion (?) mixture and quinoa. They were very good! Image

For my bedtime snack I had a pudding, trail mix, dried figs and a little chocolate cereal. Image

I woke up today still with some sneezes and stuffiness, but I am hoping that it wares off. For breakfast I made an egg, cheese, spinach and a mixture of peppers on a sandwich. With a cup of tea and a juicy clementine. Yum!Image

Today I would like to beat my sneezes. That is a silly goal and nothing I can really control, but it sure would be nice haha! It is a workday for my mom but I think she is staying home so maybe I will take that opportunity to go to the barn and ride Vinnie before the chill comes! I would love that 🙂 She had the day off yesterday so she went out to the barn since I was at work. She didn’t do anything with Vinnie, except give him treats, but she chatted with Renee and Barb and it made me miss Vinnie! I haven’t been spending nearly as much out there since Tax Season has started and with weather being cold, windy, rainy… So I am looking forward to that this morning! I also have my appointments with Mary and Lori this afternoon/evening! Busy day! Have a good one!

4 thoughts on “Sunset Miles

Leave a Reply

