Let it Flow

Happy Thursday! I had a wonderful day and I am feeling refreshed and relaxed.

Shall I take you through a quick recap of my eats before I share my activities from the day?

Eats:

Last night’s snack was dried cranberries, a glass of milk and an almond butter sandwich.

This morning was a repeat of yesterday morning, for both breakfast and snack.ImageImage

For lunch my mom and I hit up Whole Foods and I made a big salad with peppers, cucumber, jalapenos, mushrooms, chicken, hard boiled egg, quinoa, honeydew raspberries and blueberries. I also had chocolate milk. Image

Snack was a quick grilled cheese like sandwich, crackers, Sun Chips, and milk. Image

For dinner I made another creation! I used won ton wrappers to make pizza bites. It was a good way for my dad to get in a taste of pizza because I know he has been craving it, but it isn’t carb heavy. Now my plate had more carbs because I used more of the wrappers. That is what I love about the won ton and egg roll wrappers! I can have more and my dad can have less. They are easy to fix and you fix as many as you want to reach your needs. I filled them with mozzarella and pepperoni and then served them with pizza sauce and salad. Yum! They tasted like a super crispy thin crust pizza!Image

Activities:

I began today off by being a little lazy. As I ate breakfast I worked on my puzzles and then snuggled up on the couch to watch some Netflix. I decided to be more productive and worked on my transfer application some more. Then I got ready to head into Durham to go to the Y!

Today’s workout was a 45 minute cross train. There was a class at 12:30 called PiYo that I planned on trying out. I think there was a substitute instructor because it was just a yoga class. Flow yoga, to be exact. I really enjoyed that class! It was relaxing and challenging all at the same time. It began slow, but then it really picked up. I already have a few poses I want to work on! I wish I could take that class every single day. I believe that yoga can teach us many life lessons. Patience and acceptance being two of the big ones. I was able to accept that I couldn’t perfect every position and I had to be patient with my breathing and with holding the positions. I loved it and I can’t wait to go back!

After lunch with my mom I stopped at the grocery store to pick up a few things and then I came home and did some chores around the house. I also got the majority of the sanding finished! I relaxed the rest of the evening until it was time for me to make dinner.

I still need to do my breathing exercise today, but I am actually looking forward to it. After yoga I feel like I have constantly been aware of my breathing and I tried to focus on it whenever my mind started churning and producing unhelpful thoughts.

I also heard from Mary and she said that she gave my information to her client who needs a “personal chef” so it looks like that might be happening for me!!! I am excited about that!

Tomorrow I am going to work with my dad since I haven’t been since Monday… woops… hehe. I already have my lunch packed and my breakfast and snacks figured out so it should be an easy morning!

Oh, I almost forgot, we got our first (and probably only) snow of the year! We woke up to a dusting and it was a complete surprise to us all. It was melted by 10:30.Image

I hope you all had a great Thursday! It’s almost the weekend!

3 thoughts on “Let it Flow

  1. Yay yoga! I’m SO happy to hear that you enjoyed it! Flow classes are great, but I remember getting really self conscious when I first started taking them because I have a poor memory, so when the teacher told everyone to continue on at their own pace, I’d already forgotten the sequence. Idk how you feel about doing yoga off a video, but I LOVE Tara Stiles’ YouTube yoga videos. I think she approaches yoga with a great mentality.

    I CAN’T believe the snow pic. It was above 70 in San Francisco, and I wore a dress . . .

    • Oh, I will have to check out those videos! I would be open to doing yoga off of a YouTube video. 70 degrees sounds amazing to me right now! I had no idea San Francisco was that warm this time of year, I hope you are enjoying it!

  2. Glad to hear a out the Chef job. It sounds awesome. Doing something you love and getting paid for it, hooray. I am getting the won ton wraps for pizza. I may consider yoga today, it is 12 degrees here with 2 inches of new snow. Haha stay warm!

Leave a Reply

