Creations For the Taste Buds

Happy Sunday, everyone!

So last night I mentioned we were having egg roll chicken chimis for dinner and they were so good!Image Since we still had a good amount of egg roll wrappers left I felt like I needed to use them up before they went bad. I decided to make myself a strawberry cream cheese danish type thing. I used strawberry slices and a wedge of laughing cow cinnamon cream cheese. Seriously, it was one of the best danish type thing I have ever put in my face hole. I plated it with a little yogurt (a drizzle of chocolate yogurt) and a few sliced strawberries. It was incredible. Image

This morning I woke up and was feeling daring, so I made an oatmeal creation. I wanted to see how it would work to combine my breakfast needs all in one bowl. I would say it was smashing! So many flavors all in one bowl of happiness.Image

My “one bowl breakfast”

  • 1 cup oatmeal
  • 1 3/4 cup water
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • 1 tablespoon chia seeds
  • 3 tablespoons egg whites
  • cinnamon
  • 1 banana
  • raspberries
  • 2 tablespoons peanut butter

Boil water like normal, then add the oatmeal and reduce heat and add milk. Then add chia seeds and cinnamon. Add 1/2 the banana in very very thin slices. When the oatmeal is beginning to thicken, add the egg whites. Top with remaining ingredients!

I helped my parents with a little picking up after breakfast and then I did some relaxing. For my snack I had celery and pretzels with cheese and pepperoni.Image A little after snack I did my 30 minute walk. It was a beautiful day for leisurely walk around the neighborhood.

For lunch I whipped up some more chicken chimis that I had with carrots, grapes and a cup of chocolate almond milk.Image

Then was off to the barn! The arena was a little too damp for my liking and while I am sure I could have gotten away with working Vinnie in it, I decided to stick to lunging in the round pen. Vinnie had a few spazzy moments with the wind and other distractions, so I am glad I was in the round pen. I would have been fine to handle him in the arena, but with it being wet I didn’t want to risk Vinnie slipping and hurting himself. He is known to not be all that coordinated or graceful so better safe than sorry. He sure was happy to have his apple today. He was foaming and licking his lips like a mad man after he ate it haha.ImageImage One apple is never enough for that guy. I talked to Renee for a little bit before I left. She was telling me all about Mare at the trainer’s and then we chit chatted about a few other random things. We got a good laugh because we saw that her neighbors were putting several garbage bags outside on their trampoline.* I have never seen a trampoline used as a dumpster before but you gotta do what you gotta do I guess.

When I got home I got about 2 minutes of relaxation time before my dad needed our help with moving our new table from the Reuse Warehouse. It is a glass top table and it is SO heavy. It was a big challenge but we got it up on our porch without shattering the glass. I only got one tiny battle wound. I will post a picture of it when we get it sanded and finished!

My afternoon snack was greek yogurt, crackers and banana chips. Image

I was able to relax the rest of the evening and it felt great. For dinner my mom made a turkey “chili” and I had two slices of toast with mine. It was delicious. We had it last week and we all loved it so we made it again, but this time my mom added Rotel for a kick of spice.Image

Today was an overall good day. I feel like thoughts about my body image are occurring more often, but I try not to acknowledge them. I just feel like I am bigger than I have been in over a year and I am just worried that I am going to keep gaining weight. I am working out more now though so I am hoping my bubble plan evens itself out with the activity to just keep me stable. Ok, no more talk about that because that is just making me think about it more haha. I have a big week ahead of me. This week marks the beginning of Tax Season AKA my goodbye to the world until April 15th haha. No, that’s not true. I will still be able to do the things I want to do, I just will likely be helping out more often at my dad’s office. My runs are also getting longer this week. Check out this week’s training plan:Image

Alrighty I am off to go create another dessert using the last of the egg roll wrappers. We will see how this one turn’s out!

*I apologize if you use a trampoline as your means of garbage storage, I did not mean to offend you.

2 thoughts on “Creations For the Taste Buds

  1. Beth,
    We did almost 3 miles last night. I may switch to your workout plan. Wish me luck. Your strawberry dessert looks amazing. I think I will try it!

Leave a Reply

