Day Off, Woohoo!

So today I had the day off and I loved every minute of it. The farrier was scheduled to come today, but it got moved to tomorrow. I took the opportunity to try and sleep in a little, but it didn’t work out too much. I got up and worked on my puzzles and had breakfast. I made a quinoa, veggie and cheese scramble, a chai latte and a slice of almond butter toast. Oh how I love almond butter πŸ™‚Image

Then I totally fell asleep on the couch. That little extra hour of sleep must have been needed haha. For snack I had oatmeal with frozen berries and PB2.Β Image

Once I finished eating my snack I got started on some chores. I got started on dishes and laundry and then I got ready to meet Josh for a run. He said he has been wanting to go for a run for a while and we finally got together to do that. I drove to his house and then we ran his road/neighborhood. It was a good run! I don’t think he was prepared for how slow I run though haha.Image

Once we finished our run I headed back home. I had my chocolate milk and relaxed a little bit before I fixed my lunch and spent the afternoon doing some more chores and relaxing. My lunch today was a sweet potato, chicken sausage, spinach and laughing cow hash, an apple, a carrot, and pretzels.Β Image

I have also been working on one of my mini projects. I am attempting another slouchy beanie that is part knit part crochet. I will share a picture when it it further along!

My snack was yogurt and trail mix. Mmmm πŸ™‚Image

For dinner my mom made something that she saw on Food Network. I really wasn’t sure how it was going to turn out but it was great! It was a whole new way to experience a combination of foods and flavors that are quite common in our dinners. She made a sweet potato, carrot, garlic, onion puree and broiled tilapia with a yogurt-mustard-lime-honey-chive sauce that was ridiculously good. I had mine over more quinoa. How many different ways can you eat quinoa and sweet potato in one day? I didn’t mind though because it was all tasty.Β Image

Before dinner was my only hard part of the day. It wasn’t that big of a struggle. I just wasn’t sure how much of some things were going into the dinner. I am getting good at guessing though so I was able to overcome that with so much ease. Then I was able to really enjoy the terrific meal my mom made.

Overall it was a great day and I wouldn’t have done anything differently! Well, maybe I would have squeezed in the barn, but tomorrow I will be there extra long with the farrier to make up for it πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Day Off, Woohoo!

  1. That dinner does sound good! I’m so proud of you for all of your hard work. Congratulations on your restoration! You’ve come so far and are such an inspiration to so many people.

  2. That sounds like a day filled with yum! Maybe it’s because when I started reading you and your parents were traveling and mostly eating out, but I must say that over the months I’ve definitely noticed that your food choices are becoming more and more varied and diverse. You have some great meal ideas!

Leave a Reply

