Homebody

I spent all day at home, and you know what? It felt awesome. I got lots of reading and crocheting done. This morning it was pouring so It was a good day to just snuggle up and relax. My mom and I did get our walking in though! We might have gotten drenched in the process, but it wasn’t all that bad. I don’t think much else happened today. Woohoo for lazy days!

Since those were all of my activities I will go ahead and share my eats!

After my run yesterday I made myself a glass of chocolate milk and then headed out to the barn. I ended up staying there way after dark! I talked to Renee a lot and I long lined Vinnie in the arena since there are lights up there. He did very well, especially with Renee riding Ray at the same time.Image

When I got home I made a white chocolate peanut butter “quesadilla.”Image

For dinner we had pork tenderloin, rice, roasted zucchini and yellow squash, and brussels sprouts. Yum!Image

For my snack I had an apple, baked Doritos and some chocolates. Image

This morning I woke up wanting french toast so I made myself a huge plate topped with berries and had a veggie scramble and a chai latte. Mmmm… how I have missed my chai. Image

My mom and finished walking just before noon, so I had my chocolate milk and then waited a bit for lunch. Since I had breakfast late I skipped my snack, but I combined those leftover morning bubbles with my lunch bubbles. Result = huge lunch. I fixed myself a can of spicy vegetable chili (new obsession) and a pesto, colby, turkey bagelwich. I also had left over brussels, half an apple, pomegranate arils, and greek yogurt. What a lunch! It was all fantastic though. Two thumbs up. ImageImage

For snack I had some banana chips. These are so sweet! Image

Well, I feel like I don’t have much else to add to today’s update. Oh, how ’bout them Steelers?

Hope you all enjoyed your weekend!

Leave a Reply

