Pancakes For One

Good morning, everyone! How was your Friday? Mine was amazing. 

For breakfast I made myself some delicious pancakes! Do you ever want pancakes, but you don’t want to make a huge batch where most of them go uneaten? Problem solved! I found a recipe for pancakes for one, but I tweaked it a little a lot. They turned out to be very flavorful! They were a little more dense than your regular pancake, but that was just fine by me! I topped mine with some frozen berries that I heated in the microwave and then stirred to create a “sauce.” I also doubled the recipe I loosely followed so that it would be a substantial amount to cover the majority of my carb intake for the morning. I will be making these again! ImageImage

Here is the recipe I loosely followed:

  • 3 TBSP oat flour
  • 1 TBSP flour (coconut, whole wheat, a.p., oat)
  • 1 TBSP oat bran/wheat bran/more flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 2 egg whites
  • 3 TBSP mashed banana/applesauce/pumpkin/yogurt
  • 1 TBSP milk
  • optional add ins: blueberries, cinnamon, vanilla extract, orange zest, chocolate chips

Here is MY recipe:

  • 5/8 cups whole wheat flour
  • 2 eggs (whole)
  • 3/4 tsp baking powder
  • one container 2% Fage Greek yogurt
  • splash of almond milk
  • cinnamon!

Enjoy!

I will be back later to fill you in on the rest of my Friday!

Leave a Reply

