Off My Game

Yesterday I just felt off. There was no reason for me to have a change in mood, but that change basically lasted the entire day. I think I just want to blame it on being depressed that the dream I had was just a dream haha. I just wasn’t excited about anything and I was really quiet. It could have been because I didn’t sleep as much as I would have liked, but I just wasn’t in the mood to be chatty or all that involved in the activities. For breakfast I had a veggie scramble on tortillas with cheese, a bagel with jam, and a pumpkin tea latte.Image I then started on dishes before Maddie told me to go ahead and go out to the barn so that we could have time to do everything else we needed to do today. Since I knew I would be at the barn during snack time, I whipped up a vanilla almond butter banana smoothie and took it to go.Image I enjoyed my time so much at the barn today. I really didn’t want to leave. I just wanted to stay there and watch the horses all day while I picked through my thoughts. I played music on my phone while I was out there and then my phone died. I took my time grooming and then I long lined him for 30 minutes. When I got home everyone was getting ready to head into Durham. I was really looking forward to just eating everything at home today since I feel like I have been eating out a lot, but everyone wanted to go to Mellow Mushroom for lunch. So we stopped at the reuse warehouse on our way so my dad could sort some things out and then we were on our way to Mellow Mush. I ordered a lil’ tossed salad and then my mom and I split a spinach cheese calzone.ImageImage I feel like I handled that well even though I didn’t want to eat out. I looked up the nutrition on my phone to put myself at ease. Then we took so many pictures at the Tobacco Warehouses. We make Baba a calendar each year for Christmas and so when Madelyne is down here we usually take a ton of pictures to choose from. 

When we got home later in the afternoon I went right to knitting. I only stopped to eat my snack and dinner and to watch the Penn State volleyball game as I ate my final snack of the day. I just didn’t feel like doing anything else or engaging in any conversation. It was just one of those days where I needed to detach from everyone and get my thoughts together. Do you ever have days like that?

Snack: pretzels, milk, appleImage

Dinner: chicken and french fry salad. I also had a roll that isn’t pictured.Image

Snack: moose munch, dried blueberries, greek yogurt with a tablespoon of white chocolate peanut butter.Image

I hope you had a good Saturday and enjoy today!  

Leave a Reply

