Bahama Christmas Parade and a Rainy Day

Hi, everyone!

This morning was the annual Bahama Christmas Parade. There was not a big crowd at all this year, which made it kind of sad. The weather forecast was rain, so I guess people didn’t want to risk it, although the rain did hold off till after the parade. Before we went I hung the ornaments on our tree and had my breakfast. I made huevos rancheros since we had some leftover black beans from our mahi mahi tacos on Thursday. I topped the beans with peppers, onion, tomato, cheddar and an egg. I also had a pumpkin tea latte and sunflower butter toast as well as banana slices and pomegranate arils. ImageImage

Pictures from the parade:ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

When we got back to the house I called my grandma, Baba, to thank her for my Christmas present. She got a Barnes and Noble gift card! Can’t wait to go! So we chatted for a bit and then I had a bagel and cream cheese for my snack. I watched the episode of The Vampire Diaries that I missed on Thursday and then relaxed for a while before lunch. I made myself a buffalo chicken sandwich and ate it with apple slices, carrots, baked Cheetos and a glass of milk.Image Since it was raining pouring all day, there wasn’t much to do. I took to the couch and spend lots of time trying to figure out the seed stitch. I think I finally figured it out! Either that or I figured out some other type of knitting pattern haha.IMG_1636 My parents decided to take the RV to Raleigh this afternoon instead of tomorrow so Madelyne and I are on our own until tomorrow when we decide to go over to Raleigh to join them! We did some more relaxing and for snack I had a yummy Kind bar and pretzels. Perfect salty snack.Image Shortly after we went to Harris Teeter to grab a few things we needed for dinner. Since my dad isn’t a fan of broccoli, or Chinese for that matter, I wanted to try the beef and broccoli sauce that I got last week. So we just had to pick up the necessary ingredients for that. It was stupid easy to make! We ate it over brown rice that took 45 seconds in the microwave to cook. We were worried it was going to be awful, but we really liked it. I would definitely get that again for a quick fix! Image

While I ate, Maddie asked me a few questions about my nutrition plan and we just kind of talked about a few things involving my eating disorder. It was nice to have short talk about it, it gave me a little extra push towards becoming “normal.” Now we are watching Pitch Perfect and we are planning on watching Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron later. That is my all time favorite animated movie! Well, it might be tied with Pocahontas. I just love Spirit because it’s about a horse and an incredible friendship he makes with a native. What’s not to love? And the sound track… A++.

Well I am going to go enjoy our girl’s night! I might even stretch some… I am a tad sore from my first run haha. I hope your day wasn’t as rainy as mine. Enjoy the rest of your weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

