Crafty McCraft Pants

Happy Wednesday, friends! I have spent the majority of the day doing crafts/making Christmas gifts! I am very happy with how some of the things have turned out. I have officially taken over the kitchen dinning table. That okay because I am the only one who ever eats at it anyways haha!Image

Last night for dinner I made myself a spinach salsa salad, southwest style veggie and bean soup and chicken poblano firecrackers. ImageFor my snack I had a pumpkin gob, blueberries and a Greek yogurt.Β Image

I woke up this morning and was just finishing up brushing my teeth when my mom told me that I didn’t have to go to work with my dad today. I didn’t questions her and I went to the couch to relax and work on my puzzles before fixing myself breakfast.Image I made a delicious omelet. I need to come up with a creative name for this omelet. It contains 2 eggs, spinach, green pepper, onion, a wedge of the white cheddar laughing cow, a slice of gouda on top and of course a few dashes of hot sauce. Any ideas? Maybe I could call it the “gouda morning omelet.” Get it? Gouda morning… good morning. Too cheesy? Ok, I’m done with the puns now haha. I had two slices of jalapeno bread, a bowl of oatmeal with trail mix, a peach tea and a pumpkin tea latte. So freaking good. Then I got to crafting! Well, I think before I started on that I did a quick clean up of the kitchen and threw in a load of laundry.Β Then I got to crafting.

For my morning snack I made a chocolate peanut butter banana smoothie. Not the best, but it filled the rest of the morning bubbles.Image

I crafted all the way until lunch time. For lunch I think I might have made another weird combination. I had buffalo style chicken soup, orange juice, yogurt and a celery, sunflower butter wrap.Image I ended up eating the celery and then the wrap with the sunflower butter instead of it all together. Weird, but great. Then I headed out to the barn! It has been pouring the past two days so Vinnie was a muddy mess. I long lined for a solid 30 minutes. He was good, but he had a few moments of back talking, which is always a good thing because it means it is a learning opportunity. For the lack of Vinnie pictures I give you Robert and Ray pictures.Β ImageImage

I came home a did a little catching up on a tv show and then had teriyaki noodles for my snack.Image I don’t know if I would get those asian noodle containers again. They were alright. The flavor just wasn’t spectacular. I made little gift boxes and packaged up a few things I made to give as gifts.

Today was a great day! I texted my cousin Madelyne for a bit. She is driving down from PA tomorrow and she is staying for maybe 9 or 10 days. I am so so so excited! I can’t believe she will be here tomorrow! We always have so much fun when she visits.

Dr. Chung emailed me back and said that I could start with week 1 of my training plan and I just have to check in with him in a week via email. So I didn’t start today, but I am hoping maybe I can start tomorrow. I need to figure out which day of the week I need to start my training plan on so that it coordinates with the date of the KKC. I am excited to start but I think I am a little scared that I am not going to be in good shape (run a full mile without stopping or breathing hard). I mean, it’s no biggie if that is the case- I will just have to work up to it, but I think I just have high expectations for myself and I’m scared of letting myself down. I need to get over that though and just enjoy life!

Hope you all had a good Wednesday!

9 thoughts on “Crafty McCraft Pants

  1. Hiii! Glad to read that you’re doing well. Your entries always put me in a very honest, very good, optimistic mood. Are you by any chance going to share your craft projects? I think we have similar laptops and similar vacuums, but sadly we don’t both have craft skills, so I’m always curious to see what amazing things other people are able to create. Also, I must have missed something by not reading all your posts, because, what is a pumpkin gob?? It looks amazing. And how does chocolate pb banana go wrong?? I can’t imagine such a travesty. One thing I noticed is that when I started eating different nut butters, like almond and macadamia, my love for plain ole pb waned a bit.

    Anyway, thanks for the continuing posts, and I hope you have a great day! πŸ™‚

    • Hello! It’s so great to hear from you. I hope you are doing well! I am so glad my posts have a positive impact in your life πŸ™‚ I really wanted to share my craft projects, but I am giving most of them away as gifts so I don’t want to spoil the surprise for anyone! After Christmas I will definitely post them though! Ok, so I hadn’t heard of a pumpkin gob until a little while ago. I still don’t know how to describe it. It’s like half cake half cookie texture with some type of frosting/whip in the middle. I want to say it’s similar to a whoopie pie, but pumpkin flavored. I think my chocolate pb banana went wrong because I used unsweetened dark cocoa powder, either that or my ratio of ingredients was off. I agree, almond butter and other nut butter are starting to outshine pb!

      Thanks for reading! Happy Holidays! πŸ™‚

  2. How cool is that ? You can run and now you have a training partner for the first week or so..now don’t try and keep up with her..she’s been lifting and running for some time for Lacrosse training..but now on her lazy days you can inspire her to get out there with you.

  3. I have an idea goes back to the previous days post (sorry I missed it). Clear off that dining room table and start using it to eat on! I suspect your family is in the habit of eating in front of the television…what this does is extend the meal time into an eating and viewing time…in other words it extends the amount of time one is inactive during and after eating…like a meal that slides into watching a movie…and thus calories aren’t being burned and weight is gained…so maybe one small help for your dad is to all eat together around the table…(also good for conversation!)

  4. Well, trying to just take one day at a time with training for KFC. That way I am not overwhelmed. I suggest you do the same thing. Our plans start off very reasonably, and we don’t want to have injuries. Be strong be healthy. We can do this.. Yeah for us

Leave a Reply

