Can You Believe It’s December?!

Where has this year gone? It went by so quickly!

I woke up this morning wishing I could have slept for a few more hours. I just can’t seem to get enough sleep! I truly believe that because I definitely typed “good morning” to start this post and it is currently a little after 9:30 pm. Get it together, Beth!

I fixed a spinach and mozzarella omelet with pomegranate and a thick slice of the banana bread I made yesterday. I also had a chai tea latte. So delicious!Image The banana bread turned out so well. After breakfast and the completion of my daily sudoku and crossword puzzles, I got ready and my mom and I hit the road to do our Sunday grocery shopping. We went to Trader Joe’s and got a few of our favorites. I am in love with that place. We stuck to our list and it ended up being a quick trip. On the way to Harris Teeter I ate a LUNA bar. My sister called my mom while we were driving and I briefly talked to her before I went in to finish off our grocery list while my mom stayed in the Jeep and talked to Jennifer. I was so upset, they were all out of cinnamon Laughing Cow 😦 That was the best thing to put on the pumpkin bagels from TJ’s. Our next stop was at Dollar General so my mom could pick up a few things for decorations. When we got home we unloaded everything and then I started planning my lunch and snack. For lunch I made a turkey sandwich and easy mac and had an apple, carrots and mini cheese crackers. Very simple and satisfying.Image

My afternoon consisted of a little cleaning and then I headed out to the barn. It was a beautiful day for the barn and I turned on some music and soaked up my Vinnie time. He was not a fan of all the static electricity though.Image He was a little paranoid because of it. When I lunged him I started off with the reins loose so he could get his coughs out, then I attempted to tighten them, but then I could barely get him to go forward, even with me leading him, so I loosened them back a little. I was really pushing him and there were a few minor issues, but I like to think that if a day goes by where Vinnie does everything perfectly, then I wasn’t asking enough of him. It should be a challenge so that there is something to improve on. It is a learning experience for him and me, so I don’t necessarily think of his “bad” moments as bad moments. Make sense? Anyways, Ray looked so sad and lonely without Mare. Every time I looked at him he would look right back at me and it seemed like he was just longing for a friend and some attention. Poor guy 😦 I wish I could have just stayed there forever to play around with him. ImageImage WOAH, HELLO.

My afternoon snack consisted of pretzels, brie and yogurt.Image I worked on sudoku puzzles while I snacked. The rest of my evening was very relaxing. We all put in some couch potato time until it was time to start on dinner. I put together a ridiculously tasty taco pizza with help from my mom. I chopped all the veggies while my mom cooked the ground beef. Then I assembled that bad boy!ImageImageImage The fresh jalapenos were HOT. My mouth was on fire. Then just a moment ago I rubbed my eye and there must have been jalapeno oil on my hand still and my eye was burning. I thought for sure I was going to go blind. Don’t worry friends, I didn’t. Still 20/20 all day, every day. We all got sucked into Good Will Hunting. That is, and probably always will be, one of my favorite movies.

So I am a little worried because I don’t know how to exactly count tonight’s dinner, but I am going to achieve one of my goal’s with Mary and make an educated guess! I am thinking I will just have pumpkin pie, a fruit of some sort and a glass of milk as my snack, whether it fits with my bubbles or not. That is what I am in the mood for, so that is what I am going to have! I am going to have to be up early tomorrow to put together my meals and snacks since it will be a full day of work. I hope everyone had a great weekend with friends and family!

One thought on “Can You Believe It’s December?!

  1. Well that Jalapeno in the eye has to count for something! I had a fish taco yesterday with some jalapeno relish..man it was hot too!

Leave a Reply

