Another Day Off :)

Today has been the best Thursday ever! Well, one of them anyways haha. My mom was the winner of the weight gain bet, so she got to pick her prize. She ended up choosing a MASSIVE gift for me! We looked at saddles online and ended up ordering an inexpensive saddle package including the saddle, girth, stirrup leathers and irons. I love it so much! Sadly the saddle my aunt gave me didn’t work for Vinnie, but this new saddle is the best reward for my gain that I could have asked for! It was so generous of my mom 🙂

So last night I made dinner and it was really, really good. Thanks Kraft Recipe Makers! Three Cheese Chicken Florentine:Image

Then for snack I made another mint chocolate chip milkshake. Mmmm!Image

This morning I woke up and was so relieved when my dad said I didn’t have to go to work since he was only going to be there for a short amount of time. So I fixed my breakfast and ate it with my mom. I had another pumpkin bagel & cream cheese with trail mix, a V8 V-Fusion, and cherry tea.Image I then worked on my daily puzzles before doing a few chores. Then it was eventually time for my snack. My dad came back home about the same time I was about to have my snack, so he really wasn’t at work long! I had oatmeal topped with cinnamon and walnuts along with a glass of milk.Image Once I finished it I was off to the barn! I drove the truck since my dad was expecting to need the Jeep. The Jeep is the only vehicle that can be towed behind the RV and the RV needed a few repairs so we can winterize it. There are also a few other things that need worked on. But my dad was more than likely going to need to hook up the Jeep while I was at the barn. I love driving the truck! Today I decided to lunge Vinnie in the arena.Image I didn’t do it with tack on because I don’t want to overuse Barb’s offer of letting me use her saddle. Plus I didn’t want to lunge him in the arena with tack on since he hasn’t been up there in so long. I figured it would be a good idea to let him get desensitized to the arena again before I started riding him. It is a good thing I didn’t tack him up today because he was trying lots of his old tricks! He was being quite the back talker but I was still able to get him to do what I wanted after expressing to him that I was in charge. So I would count it as a good lunge, even though he was acting out some.

When I got home the RV was parked in the driveway ready to roll. My dad left for Tom Johnson a few minutes after I got home. I was just starting to prepare my lunch when my dad called me and asked me if the Jeep was in the driveway… It definitely wasn’t there. My dad said it wasn’t behind the RV so the hitch system must have broken somehow. He told me to jump in the truck and go look for the Jeep. I high tailed it out of the neighborhood and then called to make sure I was driving in the right direction. After a few second my dad said “Oh. Nevermind. The Jeep is still attached. The camera for the back is still broken and I didn’t see the Jeep in the mirrors when I turned.” I was so relieved! I was scared about what we would have had to do because I was sure the Jeep was going to be totaled or the cause of a major accident. So I was happy that it was all a mistake. I went home and continued to fix my lunch. I mixed up a little salad and had a turkey sandwich, grapes, chips, and yogurt.Image I did lots of relaxing for the rest of the day mixed in with a few chores. Then I did a little breakfast prepping. I made 4 breakfast sandwiches and stuck them in the freezer. Each sandwich features an egg, a slice of cheese, peppers and onion on honey whole wheat bread. There was also some hot sauce and red pepper flakes mixed in with the eggs. I cooked my eggs differently this time. I whisked 4 eggs together and added my spices. I sprayed a 9×9 with cooking spray and then poured the eggs in it. I then sprinkled in chopped green peppers and onions. I baked it in the oven at 350 for about 30 minutes. If you try this out I would keep an eye on it to make sure it doesn’t overcook. Then I lightly toasted my bread and then cut the eggs into 4 squares then placed a square on 4 slices of break and topped each egg with a slice of cheese and then the other slices of bread. I wrapped them in plastic wrap and stuck them in the freezer! My plan to reheat them is to just unwrap the plastic and then wrap it in a paper towel and then start by microwaving it for 1 minute and then 30 seconds to 1 minute if it needs more time.

I then had a hot pocket for a snack and just when I finished it my mom came home.Image I spent some time talking with her and then we snuggled up on the warm couch and looked at saddles! I still am shocked that she ordered one for me! Best mom of the year award goes to her!

Since my dad isn’t here for dinner we are going to create something that we know he wouldn’t really like haha! Girl’s night for us 🙂

Hope everyone had a good Thursday!

6 thoughts on “Another Day Off :)

  1. Seriously this day should be made into a movie!!!! your dad assumes the hitch breaks and what the Jeep is rolling somewhere in NC? I love this story!! (wish I was preaching on Sunday could have fit that in the sermon..somehow…somewhere!) And your mom’s generosity doesn’t surprise me at all! Now I would like to see two picture: one of you driving the truck, and secondly one of you up in that saddle!

    • I didn’t get a picture of me in the truck since I didn’t have anyone around to take it haha. As soon as my saddle arrives you can be sure lots of pictures will be taken of Vinnie and I! Still can’t get over my mom’s generosity. That would be a great movie! A comedy for sure. You might just have to keep that story in your pocket and pull it out whenever the chance arrives!

  2. I will get that recipe to you asap. Well we are to be getting a slight heat wave today..they should melt of what remains of the snow. It is funny how happy we get with things for our horses. Just today I am getting some new horse fence..I am so excited…one would think I was getting something huge…haha Enjoy V and sounds like your plan is working on the areana. Just remember to work both ends and the middle. SO proud of you..Love u

    • Thanks! And new horse fence is really exciting! I get really excited over stuff a lot less impressive than that. Like hoof heal haha. Great minds think alike! I made sure to lunge Vinnie all over the arena today 🙂 Love you

      P.S. What color did you end up going with for painting your bathroom?

Leave a Reply

