Chattanooga Awaits!

Good Morning, Vietnam Chattanooga!

Let me start off by sharing all of my pictures on my camera from Sunday night, Monday, and Yesterday.

Sunday night stuffed peppers and ice cream pops with popcorn:IMG_0622 IMG_0624 IMG_0625 IMG_0626

Monday breakfast, snack, and lunch:IMG_0627 IMG_0628 IMG_0629

Yesterday:

I ate a slice of quiche for my breakfast, along with a few cups of tea. I tried to sleep in the RV as we were driving down the road, but I just couldn’t. So I spent the entire drive knitting and reading. I enjoyed those activities because knitting kept me occupied and focused on something, but allowed me to still think about other things, just not in as much depth- like when I would just sit and stare out the window. My book is actually really good as well. It was strange at first, but now that I am further in to it I can’t seem to put it down!IMG_0665 So in the RV I had pretzels and Hodgepodge Harvest trail mix for my morning snack.IMG_0661 For lunch we stopped at a QT (very similar to a Sheetz) and I picked out a sandwich and yogurt. My sandwich was sliced roasted chicken with cheese, lettuce, tomato, and a dijon mustard.IMG_0663 It was really good and I think I would love to make sandwiches like that for work at my dad’s office. My afternoon/evening snack was a new to me protein drink, Svelte. I got three of these from Whole Foods on Tuesday, one chocolate, one french vanilla, and one spiced chai (I think that was what the flavor was called). I had the chocolate one and it was really good. I also like how they put huge lovely messages on the front.IMG_0664 I was sold. They know how to market!

When we made it to our campground we got our site all set up. Then my dad and I went to Walmart to buy some things for dinner. We got pasta, chicken, and veggies.IMG_0668 It turned out pretty good. My sister came over to the RV and spent the night. It was so good to see her! We got all caught up and just talked and talked. I also played with her hair because her hair is so long and soft and it just isn’t fair haha! Plus we were talking about tough subjects so I thought she could use something that would be relaxing. Love her to pieces and I am so glad we are here visiting! We get to help her move into the house she just started renting. I am beyond excited to see it! I am not so excited to have to move everything, but it will still feel good to help her.

Before I turned in for the night, I had a cinnamon apple and some Blueberry Blaze trail mix.IMG_0669 I snacked on the trail mix while I read another chapter (or two) of my book.

Yesterday wasn’t too difficult for me. I would probably say the most difficult part was lunch. I was really concerned about calories. Wah wah wahhhhh (sad trombone). I need to ignore Eduardo’s rules that I can’t go over a certain amount of calories, because the only way I can fill up all of my bubbles, and ultimately start riding again and running, is if I go over that number. This will really push me out of my comfort zone, but it is time!

Well it is a late start for breakfast so I better get on it! I hope everyone has a wonderful day 🙂

3 thoughts on “Chattanooga Awaits!

  1. Yeah they know how to market..and i think that’s part of the problem!!! Marketers are always creating a fantasy world and often mislead or lie to do it. Drinking a protein shake has about as much to do with “beauty” or someone being beautiful as I have to do with training horses…absolutely nothing!! Beth your beauty is never, and will never be contingent on what you put into your mouth. Its what comes out from the inside that makes you truly beautiful! Have a super time visiting with Jennifer!

    • Sorry it has taken me so long to reply! You are absolutely right, product labeling has nothing to do with “beauty” and it is only their marketing tool. I have reminded myself of that the following times I had one of their protein drinks. Thanks for the wonderful input 🙂 I had a great time with Jennifer and I hope all is well with you guys up in PA!

  2. I use to enjoy fixing your Mom’s hair too. Ask her about it sometime…So make certain you take time to enjoy J doing the good stuff too. Setting up a new home is sooo rewarding, and now you are an expert at decorating…love you, and I love the stuffed pepper picture. YUMMY

Leave a Reply

