Oh, Monday…

I typed up about half of this blog and then tried to upload one of the pictures from my phone. Turns out the problem I was having last night had nothing to do with my camera or my computer. Thank goodness! I had just used up all of the space on my blog. So after all the stuff I went through last night with my laptop (I ended up deleting the majority of its content, then immediately regretted it haha) it was a simple fix of making a small purchase for much more space. So here comes all the pictures from yesterday šŸ™‚Ā IMG_0557 IMG_0558 IMG_0559 IMG_0560 IMG_0562 IMG_0563 IMG_0564 IMG_0565 IMG_0567 IMG_0568 IMG_0569_1

Yay for pictures!!!! I am ecstatic right now!

My Monday

I woke up and had to hurry to get ready. My dad was actually ready to go on time and I was the one who was running late! I threw together my breakfast of a bagel with cinnamon cream cheese and orange juice while I quickly grabbed things for my day.Ā 1

My snack was a blueberry muffin, my lunch was sweet apple chicken sausage with a cajun rice and bean bowl (from Target) and for my snack I packed a Greek Yogurt. With my yogurt I also had a fresh New York apple that one of my dad’s clients brought in for us from her trip. So nice of her!Ā 2 3 4

Work went well today. I did a few small tasks and I even vacuumed. Then I did a lot of time not doing anything work related. I did some research on how to volunteer for the Equine Rescue League and then I spent a chunk of time brainstorming ideas for my bedroom. I accompanied my dad on a trip to a client in Mebane in the afternoon, so it was nice to see the countryside on the back roads instead of sitting at a desk for the entire afternoon. When we got back to the office I helped with a few more small things before we headed home. I hit the couch with my laptop and relaxed. When my mom called to let me know she was on her way home I started on cooking dinner. I made another super easy recipe from Campbell’s Kitchen since we had another can of the cheddar soup. It was a good one! Sausage twice in one day! And there’s still more chicken sausage in the fridge because I cooked the entire package yesterday for a quick and easy protein option. Check out this super easy recipe by clicking here. 5 6

We used Hot Italian sausage instead of the sweet sausage.

My bubbles were a little more challenging to fill today. I think it might have been because I was in a hurry this morning and didn’t have the time to plan for everything and pack while looking at my bubbles. Tomorrow I will have to get out of bed earlier so I can prepare a better breakfast and snack. We are leaving at lunch so I only need to bring my morning third with me. Now that I figured out that I just needed more space on my blog, I can’t wait to go back to using my camera for my pictures!

Now I am going to go eat a slice of pumpkin pie šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Oh, Monday…

  1. I love the color of the Madelyne’s room..uh I mean your guest room! That English Muffin picture didn’t do a thing for me…looked really dry, like you would need 5 cups of coffee to wash it down! I don’t know Beth with all that traveling with dad maybe you should become an accountant! I can see Crum and Crum etched on the glass door! Have a super Tuesday..the mood up here has brightened considerably since the Steelers won a game and the Pens continue to play well.

    • Hahaha, thanks! I don’t know if I could handle accounting… The easy stuff I don’t mind but come tax season I might lose my mind! Glad a few Pittsburgh wins brightened the mood up there, I know it certainly did for our house!

  2. We are having something with avacodo tonight..it has to be used this evening…so I will let you know how it turns out. We are trying to get outside tonight, the last of the warm weather is with us only one more day….J’s bedroom turned out really cute. We did the same thing with our girls room…what are you thinking about for your room?

    • Oh I love avocado. I hope you enjoy the warmth before it’s over. Thanks! For my room I am trying to come up with ideas for a better bed frame and headboard (since there isn’t one haha) along with a desk and ways to organize my closet to save space. Maybe thinking of a color scheme. Oh, I have some good ideas for your bathroom! I will email them to you tonight šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

