Sheldon Cooper Is My Hero

Do you watch The Big Bang Theory? It is for reals one of the funniest shows ever. My favorite character is Sheldon Cooper. He steals the show! ImageIf you watch the show, who is your favorite character? If you don’t watch the show, start now! I just watched the new episodes tonight with my parents. Hilarious!

Last night when I finished blogging I had my snack. I went with a nut butter ball (I still have so many left) and a little creation I put together. I put banana slices in the bottom of a container and then poured chocolate pudding over the top then froze it. It was cold and creamy and the chocolate banana combination was just right. ImageImageThen I slept like a rock.

Thursday Events

This morning I woke up and had breakfast with my mom. I prepped overnight oats yesterday and this morning I zapped it in the microwave to take some of the chill out and then I topped it with a few berries and a Bak Ball. ImageThen I headed out to the barn to groom Vinnie and drop off the check for the vet. Vinnie was looking good again today! ImageScary sheep lurking in the background… haha! Lena emailed me with results from the vet, and she thinks it was just a bruise that was causing him to be lame. And she said his abscess was healed up nicely and he no longer reacted to the lameness test! Good news! She said that his recent lameness could have been a result from his malnutrition since it takes about a year for hooves to renew themselves completely. I am so happy that he should be back to normal shortly! The vet also said that shoes on his front feet might be beneficial, which I am actually happy about. After I was finished at the barn I came home (I hit a squirrel on my way… I was so sad!) and got ready for work. Work was super easy today. We did all the online orders we could and I called and emailed several people about their orders. I took a few snaps of the storage room that we organized yesterday. Believe it or not, it looks a lot better than it did! We got rid of several boxes by combining some products. ImageImageImageFor lunch we went to Red Lobster because Holden was being a super nice co-worker and wanted to share a gift card with Simeon and I. I had never been to Red Lobster before, and I was pleasantly surprised by the variety of their menu. I had a hard time deciding on what to get! And the Cheddar Bay Biscuits… very good. I had two. ImageThen for my meal I went with the wood grilled shrimp skewers. It was very yummy! It was served with broccoli and rice. I wasn’t a fan of the rice, but everything else was good. Simeon had to help me get my shrimp of the skewer… I felt like a little kid haha. But, he struggled a little too so I didn’t feel so pathetic. ImageI enjoyed my lunch with them. The are quite the entertaining duo. I could tell that I was still trying to order something that I considered healthy. I was a little nervous about the biscuits, but I wanted so badly to appear like a normal eater in front of them. They weren’t scared at all to down all the biscuits they wanted, so I did my best to try and include myself and enjoy lunch like they were. I would say I was successful. Back at work there wasn’t a whole lot to do. We did a few more online orders that came in and tried contacting people again. It was a relaxing day at work after two days of working hard. It was my last day working with the guys and I think I am going to miss them!

When I got home I relaxed a little then had a snack. I just went with something easy and predictable. I had strawberry pom Dreaming Cow yogurt with the Hodgepodge Harvest trail mix. ImageThen I did some chores around the house (dishes, laundry, decluttering) before relaxing a little bit more. Around 7 my mom and I started on dinner. We made yet another one of Rachael Ray’s recipes. Last one for the week haha. Tonight’s dinner was garlicky beef skewers with a potato hash. The steak featured some of the fresh rosemary that Mary gave me, olive oil and garlic. I made a bed of spinach for my potatoes and steak. Such a great dinner! The skewers were actually cooked under the broiler. I couldn’t believe how well they turned out! I agree with my dad though, it would probably be better with pork tenderloin just because sirloin can be a little tough sometimes. ImageVery flavorful! Now Thursday night television is almost over. I am going to go find something for snack! Tomorrow is Friday! Yippee!!

6 thoughts on “Sheldon Cooper Is My Hero

  1. You probably do Madelyne because Sweet Home Alabama isn’t available every night..just two or three times a week on our cable stations! Any way Beth, how can you have so much inventory AFTER the season is over???

  2. Thats incredible…you must do a ton of sales then! Hey check out the big duck in Pgh! I was there last night for its debut, along with thousands of others!

Leave a Reply

