Boy, Does Sleep Sound Good!

I am sooo tired after the long day I have had! I slept really well last night, thank goodness. I had a nut butter ball with a mini frozen key lime pie before going to sleep. I wasn’t the biggest fan of the whipped topping, otherwise it was good. Something different. ImageI woke up early this morning for breakfast with my mom. I topped my overnight oats with granola, raspberries, and chocolate hazelnut butter. That was the definition of delicious. ImageThen I got showered and ready for work. I got there at 9 and worked all morning on packing up the hats and fixtures. We got the majority done before lunch rolled around. The four of us who were scheduled to work ended up going to Chick-fil-A. I was a little nervous about it, but I am glad we went there instead of Bojangles. I had a chargrilled chicken sandwich and a fruit cup. Back at work we cleaned out all the boxes and garbage. Just a few of the large fixtures were left behind. It looked so weird empty! ImageOne of the register stands got demolished. That was entertaining to watch. ImageRight before I left work, my boss told me that he is going to try and make it so that I can go to the National Championship game if the Bulls make it! I couldn’t believe it. I think that would be so much fun!

When I got home I grabbed an apple to take to Vinnie and I was off to the barn. He looked so happy to see me. Probably because the flies were AWFUL and he knew he would get fly sprayed… and treats. It was weird being out there in the evening. I am so used to going out in the morning. I think after a long day at work and with Vinnie being out in the heat all day we both were just tired. He looked like he was falling asleep in the cross ties. ImageOnce I gave him a bite of his apple he perked right up. ImageWhen I got home from the barn I had my snack. I just heated up a can of Progresso hearty chicken pot pie soup. It was actually very good. I told my parents it would make a really tasty and simple filling for a homemade chicken pot pie. ImageNext on the agenda was the Duke volleyball game! They played Utah State and won in three sets. It was fun to go and watch them play. I am always so astounded at the talent some of these girls have. It makes me miss playing, but I think I would be pretty scared to be on the receiving end of some of those serves and hits! I was pretty inspired by it though because it makes me want to be able to do all of that again. And food is fuel and energy. If I don’t regain my health and if I don’t properly fuel myself I won’t be able to play volleyball or ride my horse, or do any of the new things I want to try for that matter.I must remember: Eating is a good thing! ImageImageImageAfter the game we headed to Satisfaction for dinner. We ordered the vegetable combo for an appetizer. I had one fried eggplant and one onion ring. Their breading isn’t my favorite. For some reason it makes me feel like I am about to get a headache. For dinner I ordered the French Bread Pizza. I’ve never had it before and I am so glad I tried it! It was just a sub roll with pizza sauce, mozzarella and I ordered it with green peppers and onions. It was super cheesy, which was a little overwhelming, but I didn’t dwell on because I wanted to enjoy it! It was really good! I think it could easily be recreated 😉 ImageImageI am so glad to be home now! Today has been nonstop. I am going to relax, maybe watch a little tv, have my night snack (I don’t want it, but I need it since I have now missed having a morning snack two days in a row…) and then I am going to sleep like a rock!

Leave a Reply

