I Want To Go To Ireland!

Last night I was struggling a little with my snack, but my mom was able to talk me through it. I MUST THINK OF THE POSITIVE THINGS!!!! ImageI did it, I powered through it and then bunkered down for the night. I slept alright I suppose, but I rose with the sun this morning. I was up at 6:30 and I tried to take a picture of the sky because it had beautiful hues of orange and pink. It was just too bright because my camera couldn’t capture the coloration. I was able to get a picture of the thin layer of fog floating right above the ground though. ImageI can’t wait till I can play around with my camera some more so I can take artsy, breathtaking pictures. I laid back in bed until I heard my parents wake up. My mom and I ate breakfast before I ran out to the barn to see Vinnie. I had Kashi vanilla oatmeal, yogurt with blueberries, and toast with sunflower seed butter. ImageI went out to the barn to take care of Vinnie and he was just as precious as always 🙂 ImageAs soon as I got home I got ready to go with my parents to Raleigh. My dad wanted to go to a lumber place to look at some options for redoing our front porch. I think we found what we would like to do! We had a hard time finding the place though and I think we were all getting a little frustrated, but luckily once we found it and asked all the questions we were all in a much better mood. We went to lunch at an Irish Pub that had a killer menu! I feel like I failed at trying Irish food because I didn’t have anything that would really be classified as Irish food haha. I went with a jerk chicken wrap. Jerk chicken has been on my mind since yesterday at Mellow Mushroom. They had just about anything you could want though. They had salads, burgers, sandwiches, fish and chips, shepard’s pie, chicken pot pie, seafood, pizza, mac n cheese that you could add stuff to, mashed potato creations, and so much more. INSANE. We all agreed that we would go back again. They had nice appetizers as well. We went with the jalapeno bottle caps. ImageMy dad was being daring and he tried something other than Bud Light! ImageImageIt only makes me want to go to Ireland like a million times more than I already do. I have been wanting to go there for years now! I don’t know when I would ever go though, or with who haha. I just think it would be a beautiful country and I am ready to experience a different culture. I wouldn’t mind going to a few other countries either. I mean hey, If you’re already on the other side of the pond, why not go explore several countries?

After lunch we went to TJ Maxx. Well my mom and I went. My dad sat in the truck haha. There was a lot of good stuff in there today! On our way home we stopped at Costco to get a few things that were on sale. We probably got some things we didn’t really need, but at least we are well stocked with a big variety! I also got a new book to read! When I got home I checked the mail and I got my first birthday card for this year! It was from my sister. It was such a cute card. I miss her so much! ImageImageImageI had my daily battle with the rubik’s cube. It still remains unsolved. Grrrrr. For my snack I had my new granola, new trail mix, and new flavor of yogurt 🙂ImageImageWe discovered the story of the yogurt on the inside of the label. How cute is this?! I will buy it just because I like the cow. They know how market their stuff. ImageLove it! I had a relaxing evening and then I made dinner for my parents and myself. Yesterday at Whole Foods I got their jalapeno queso blanco and I got the idea to make homemade arroz con pollo (A.C.P.). AHHHHHHH. Heavenly. ImageArroz Con Pollo:

Ingredients:

– Brown Rice

– One Onion, sliced

– Two Bell Peppers (We went with red because Costco didn’t have green)

– Fajita Seasoning

– Grilled Chicken Breasts

– Jalapeno Queso Blanco from Whole Foods

Directions: Cook desired amount of brown rice based on packaging instructions. In a large skillet add the sliced onion and bell pepper. Add a tiny bit of olive oil and a tiny bit of water. The water will help steam everything up. Add desired amount of fajita seasoning. Next add chopped chicken and more seasoning to taste. Get that sizzlin’ up! Next, plate the rice and put the chicken and veggie combo on top of the rice. Pour queso on top and set under the broiler on low for a minute or two to get the cheese nice and melty so that it lightly covers the entire portions when you mix it all together. Enjoy!

I always love cooking dinner for the family. I have so much fun making new creations in the kitchen. Today was a wonderful day. I enjoyed spending time with my parents and I look forward to another good day tomorrow. I am giving myself constructive criticism by saying that I probably could have done better with filling up my bubbles today. Another day of not having a morning snack really makes it difficult for me to reach all my numbers. This week of my new number of bubbles has definitely been more challenging. All I can do is work my hardest and have complete trust in what Mary, Dr. Chung, my parents, and all my other supporters say!

I hope everyone had a superb Saturday! Did anyone do an activity that would be a fun way to spend time with family?

Leave a Reply

